You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My spiritual dilema? Searching for truth

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your post it is important to me that I find the bible truth in religion in general. but I seem to either have failed to ask my question clearly or precisely. but lets look at your response by paragraph. for one My quote was

"I have read the bible from cover to cover multipal times. But missed the message over and over again"

I never claimed to understand the bible. I Have claimed that I am starting to understand, big difference there.

And please show me one scripture in the new testament that says Gentiles are not required to follow the Ten Commandments?

My original question was
"So why is it that most christian churches today, deny and brake the 4th commandment of God?"

Where in the new testament does it say god moved worship to him from Saturday to Sunday? if you know which scripture it is then by all means, show me, because i have not found one.

I believe you have taken (Romans 14:5-6 NIV) out of context https://revelationbyjesuschrist.com/rom-14-56/

(Isaiah 9:6-7 NIV) this scripture is a reference to the book of Revelations. first part of the verse is in reference to the birth of Christ other half describes his Raine in the New Jerusalem after the 2nd coming of Christ. Described in Revelations.
(Daniel 7:13-14 NIV) another reference to the book of Revelations. this time given to Daniel about what is to come, but the book of revelations was not yet written during Daniels time.
(Ezekiel 38:2-9 NIV) is also another reference to the book of Revelations. This one in particular is the amassed wicked after the 2nd resurrection and before Gods judgment on them
(Ezekiel 38:21-23 NIV) is another reference to the book of Revelations. and again in reference to GOG and Magog

You have to understand one point here that Isaiah, Daniel, and Ezekiel where prophets of God that died before John's writings of revelations. All these books reference each other back and forth to decipher what revelations is talking about. The Two Beasts One of the Sea and One of the Earth. It is my belief that a portion of Revelations has already been fulfilled

So I stand by my statement that all prophecies up to Revelations has been completed

@barncat said
"You're joking about the Seventh Day Adventist Church being a true church, aren't you? They're a cult. They consider Ellen G. White's writings to be equal to scripture."

Do you have first hand knowledge of this? proof and not just some gossip? cause I have not heard anything of the church as a whole until these last two or three weeks. and they have been around since the 1800's from what I hear.

So do the Mormons with Joseph smiths gold tablets and writings but the times spent in a Mormon church sermon you would be lucky if a few bible verses where stated in support of his writings. But not much could be used, for the bible does not support the Mormon "Doctrine"

I have only seen and heard references to Ellen White and her writings a few times in sermons. and after reading one of her writings they compare it to what the bible says. If it matches what is biblical then it must be truth. If and when the local 7th day Adventist church uses Ellen's writings without contextual biblical backing, then It would be my responsibility to question the pastor on the churches "Doctrine" and again leave a church and continue looking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91