What Would You Like Me To Call The Upvote Bot?

in #blog7 years ago

Many of you know about my My Favorite Up Vote Bots post and have given me over 100 Upvotes and for that I'm so thankful. At some point when your heart is just in it to help as many people as you possibly can; you help them take advantage of the Up Vote bots and offer A Nifty Idea....Proxy Upvote Bot Service There comes a time when people want to get some upvotes but the existing bots are maybe getting out of their reach... It is bound to happen every great bot goes on to greatness and becomes a service for dolphins and whales one day! My love for you and bots is so great I'm going to create a bot and I want you to be involved in the name of the bot...

What Would You Like Me To Call The Upvote Bot?

Since it will be working for you it should have a name that you absolutely love and should be easy to spell and remember. It additionally shouldn't be easily confused with an existing upvote bot or other account. I would prefer we could get the name for the bot and the steemit user name the same also. Give me some great ideas and we can see what is available.

Do you have any logo ideas for an Upvote Bot?

With every great upvote bot a logo or image or catch phrase needs to help re-affirm the name of the bot. Some bots you cool words and phrases but are hardly memorable. I know this first hand as I use several different upvote bots and most I have to go double check their name like every time. It they had a logo or name that made you think of their name this would help. Alot of people know @booster which is doing a lot better at marketing lately.

I have a few ideas. Let me know what you think in the comments below?

Here is one that could go two different ways...

  • MULEKICK - Yes, I'm a COD black ops zombies fan but that has nothing to do with it.... I'm thinking give your post the UpVote Kick It Needs... Choose MuleKick... Learn More and then have a user guide step by step how to use it.

donkey-105719_1280.jpg

I'm afraid though if the bot breaks down people would make snide comments like...Where is my Upvote? reply: If it was up your a$$ you would know.....What if the MuleKick bot was an evil donkey and said bad things to people? This wouldn't be good at all. NEXT

  • UpMePlease I kinda like this one but people have such a dirty mind. It could be a polite bot that says inspirational quotes....The Old Thumbs Up Is always Solid!
    hand-157251_1280.png

  • LineUp The first upvote bot that doesn't give a crap about anything other than who is line first and last. It just loves people who donate the minimum and splits it equally among the folks that join. No auction house no crazy random algorithms you cant predict. Just a simple bot. The minimum is announced every week or month etc at a set time via a blog post and it stays there until it is needed to move it up. THIS IS MY FAVORITE! for sure.

thumb-1013968_1280.jpg

Do you know what you are doing?

Absolutely......Not! That is why I'm asking the best social community on earth (#steemit) for some feedback. I did take a class in python and failed miserably. I'm a terrible coder and just don't get any of it really. I can stumble my way through directions and if they are clear I will make it happen and hopefully get some people to help along the way.

Why should I help you?

As you are reading this post this might be your question. Let me try to persuade you with facts.

  • I love steemit as much as anyone. The member's best interest will always be central to my decision making. Just check my wallet and you can see I donate alot to alot of people just to spread the love and make people feel welcome here. Almost all of my posts are to benefit the community.
  • I'm a family man that works hard everyday to make sure my wife and two wonderful boys have food on the table and a roof over their heads. If you have ever worked hard like this you know that it makes an honest appreciative man out of you.
  • This is just the beginning of an amazing journey. I don't say that lightly. I feel it in my bones, in my heart and mind and in my soul. Good things are coming my way and you can be a part of it or look back and say, " I wish, I had helped @binkley."
The future is bright my friends. Bask in the glow of the light!

As Always Your Upvote and Comments Are Appreciated!

Sort:  

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 11.05 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @binkley.

nice content. thanks for sharing.

I'm starting to feel like this guy on this post.

The reason is that generally I was getting a lot of traffic and then nada. It was just crash and burn for me. They all can't be winners. Here is the update on where I am on the bot. So far I have the latest version of python installed. I have read a ton of guides and become thoroughly confused. Solicited some help from @biophil who was kind enough to point me in the right direction with using python and has agreed to help me solve one coding problem If I can get far enough along to warrant his expert coding services and provide the formulas that I'm wanting to use. My formulas are like my top secret KFC recipe. It is the magic sauce that makes some of McDonald's food edible. For now I want to build it on my own and when it can do basic things then have it finished that way my secrets are not in the market place but for a short while before my bot is launched to the public.

I'm thinking about building the @inertia bot also and making the @binkley account a cyborg. I have all of the files edited so far and trying to install ruby on rails. This is all new to me so it has been a fun experience. Thanks @inertia for creating such an amazing bot and providing a pretty solid walk through guide. There does appear to be a need for several more mini bots for minnows. As most of the first generation bots now have AI and are charging large minnow small dolphin pricing. So I may have to build several bots to serve the needs.

One great thing about the proxy bot I'm working on is that if i build my own bots it will help me understand more about how I need to build the proxy bot. So I have decided to start with a standard pay to up vote bot and then build out the proxy bot as I go along. I think as it is more complex and beyond my current skill set. I'll have to learn a lot more than I know now so it will take a while to build the proxy aggregate bot. Additionally with new bots popping up for re-steems, comments, comment up voting, and so much more I'm sure to be developed I might need to incorporate more into the proxy bot. I prefer to have things ready to launch and launch them stable and operable with limited fixes right from the gates. With so many new developments it might be wise to wait a little on the python bot for now too. (I bit off more than I could chew in a night. lol)

Thanks to this guy @xeroc also for creating piston. I have no idea how to use it or what it actually does but from what I have read you must have this. I'm such a noob but eventually it will all work out.

Thanks to @qsounds also for talking with me about some other ideas for the future and how to get started.

Special Thanks to my customers who have paid for the proxy service so I could Live test strategies and make sure it was a viable business opportunity. If I can't figure it out I might just have to post some posts and raise a bunch of money to pay someone to do it for us. I'll keep you posted.

Anaconda is installing steem...so cool I'm doing it from a command promt. I feel like I'm 3 again running a commodore 64.

Loading...

This post has received a 5.71 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @binkley. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74