Bear Log : Stardate 170918 : Hubby's Home!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

20180917_094059.jpg

Hubby is finally on his much anticipated and needed week off work. Which totally explains the bacon on the barbie. If it was just me at home I wouldn't even been considering food til about noon.

For a week off it's not much of a holiday since we'll be working on the house and garden, and I'll be teaching him how to make orgonites.

House and Garden

There's so much to do at home. It's so true when people say when you get your own house there's always things to do. My home to-do list is huge and daunting. Sometimes thinking about it all gives me anxiety so to get a few things off the list this week would be great.

Some palm trees to put in the huge pots on the deck. I might even split these up and put some around the lounge area.

20180917_094200.jpg

We'll be finishing off the lasagne by adding more cardboard and soil to the rest of the veggie patch.

20180917_094124.jpg

Clearing all the overgrown and dead plants, to make room for new ones. And if Hubby is up to the task, we'll be moving the calamansi tree next to the our other citrus trees by the deck.

20180917_094133.jpg

Orgonites

As for orgonites.. I have taught him before, years ago, but it was for a small pendant. Pendants are great starting points because they're small, less layers meaning less time to make, yet still gives you a feel for the resin and the energy required to make them.

This week we'll be moving on to bigger molds, starting with a glass one.

20180917_100212.jpg

His new orgonite molds from salvos. I love them! (And silicone for the deck.)

Glass molds are great starter molds because you can see your layers and feel the temperature of the piece as it cures layer by layer allowing you to adjust the catalyst amount for the next round.

Stainless steel molds, the ones I use for the pyramids are harder to work with because you cant see the layers as they are added and to feel the temp. on the mold isn't as straightforward.

It's going to be a really interesting week for sure and a very busy one.

I'll try to keep track/catch up with everyone this week but I probably wont be on much. Already I can think of people I really need to get in touch with.

If that's you and you haven't heard from me please dm me again and "Oiii!" at me. I don't mean to forget but I seem to be doing that a lot lately.

Well, that's it for me today. I hope you all have a fab Monday!

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

Sort:  

My home to-do list is huge and daunting. Sometimes thinking about it all gives me anxiety.

This happens to me too, and can sometimes put me into a panic. Try taking tasks one at a time. Try to think only about the first thing you have to do, and not everything else. I just recently started doing this, and it calms me down.

Interesting project! I've never heard of organites before.

Thank you @snowpea 🤗

Do you sometimes tidy up before you get started? I do that quite often, I feel it helps me get my thoughts organised. I did that today and then moved on to my next task.

Incidentally that was my first thing I have to do so yes I suppose I do the same thing.

Still though, now that I stopped for a bit, its all creeping up again so I better keep going :)

Have a great day!

Keep an eye out for the orgonites this week! Xx

Yes, cleaning comes first. It's all I do haha, or at least that's how it feels. Someone told me a couple of years ago that if the house is messy, clean the kitchen first, and since he gave me that advice, it's where I always begin.

Hope you have a great day too! ❤

LUCKY #steemsilvergold NEIGHBOR AWARD...100% UP-VOTE

Looks like you are making a great progress! The last time I was caught up on my home to do list was in 2011 when my in-laws visited for a month. Bless them spending their vacation fixing up our house. Now everything has fallen apart again. 😄

Thanks @dfinney. Last couple of days have been busy for sure. Your in laws sound amazing! That was so nice of them 😊

Congratulations @bearone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Housework is one thing that doesn't trigger anxiety for me. It's here and it will get done when I bloody well feel like it ;D

If pottering about the house and learning how to orgonite is what you and hubby enjoy then it will be an awesome week off :)

Lol I had that wonderful outlook in the past. Sadly I think Ive developed some sort of ocd when it comes to mess around me over the last few years.

Thanks Ry. Been hectic but great so far.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.567 which ranks you at #1697 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1696).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 499 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81