Bear Log : Stardate 16092018 : Perspective and Hindsight

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

alone-2666433_1920.jpg
image source

It's midnight here and I just cant shut my mind up & stop it from reflecting.

I feel like all around me, myself included, people are seeking change.

Just like I had the driving need to let go of responsibilities for a while to give myself time to heal I'm seeing many others wanting to do the same. But while I have approached and recognised this as a case of shifting priorities and coming back to centre, some view it as a crisis.

Maybe it's because I've made a lot of mistakes in my life, have had many jobs in various fields and so many interests that throughout the years I've seen how they all connect. How the person I am now would not be complete without them. It may feel like a crisis now but there's something in this moment to be learned and absorbed.

For me to say that, that's a big deal.

I know my life may seem pretty good, and I will admit I am most definitely blessed, but things have not always been so. I've been through some horrendous and traumatic things in my life ~ things that still haunt me today. But as much as I want to turn back time and relive that moment so I can change things, I know because of those moments, as damaged as I am. I know I'm stronger now because of them.

Even all the jobs I've had in the past, all my interests ~ games, social media, art, graphics, spirituality ~ all of that has led me here, to now.

And even though now is not perfect, and I still have my assortment of concerns. I'm still grateful for now.

Why?

Because it's in the Now that we are armed with all we know and have experienced. Here we have an opportunity to change and make different choices, choose another perspective.

I hate the saying "I'm only human."
I feel like it's being used as an excuse when being human is an amazing thing to be.

Spirituality speaking, being human is a magnificent thing. Being here, right now, on this timeline, is an amazing gift and opportunity.

I think that's why I prefer "I'm a work in progress."
I feel that acknowledges my foot in mouth disease and indicates that I am working on myself.

My message to those going through a life change...

DON'T BE TOO HARD ON YOURSELF.

Hindsight is handy, sometimes it's there, but most times you know 'what's up' after it's done and dusted.

That's what it's like for me anyway.

The best thing we can do every day is to keep moving forward and learn from our mistakes.

Some of you could be considering changing jobs, some are just feeling lost. I'm personally a mix of column A and column B at the moment. So trust me I know. It's in the air.

WTF is in the air?

Change. Change is in the air.

I feel we are being nudged to re-evaluate our lives and choose ourselves, and the things that bring out our best selves through our highest joys.

It's like we are lightbulbs that need recharging and we need to feel joy in order to charge up.

Like in Monsters Inc where they get power from screams and laughter, and laughter gives more power. Think joy.

The day to day, 9 to 5 grind just isn't fulfilling anymore. Maybe it never was but you're now only realising it's killing your soul. Maybe you're in a mind f. of a relationship with a narcissist and you need to break free and get yourself back.

I have a very simple strategy when I reach these points. I stop/drop whatever is sucking my life and I go in search of joy. For me it's usually, pumping the music up while doing something DIY or artsy ~ extra joy points if I can do my art, listen to music and sing & dance at the same time. That's just how my system works. I'm at my best and happiest when I can do everything I love all in one go.

What makes you happy? What makes you feel fulfilled and at peace? Think about it, do it. Make yourself happy.

Once you're happy and doing things you love, pieces will fall into place and perhaps after some time you'll look back at this moment and realise why you needed this soul searching.

There are people who know exactly what they want to do but then there's us who keep learning and fine tuning along the way.

I do it all the time💡Making minor/major life adjustments is healthy and it's perfectly ok. Just because you're 'there' now doesn't mean you're less or more.. It just means you're doing life your way and listening to yourself.

Happy Sunday Steemit!

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I upvoted your post.

Best regards,
@Council

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @bearone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bearone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.567 which ranks you at #1696 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 373 contributions, your post is ranked at #270.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10