100 days old, 53.4 REP, and 157SP, plus a bonus cute pic of our pupssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

Okay, update post


I know they are not really mandatory or anything like that, but today 11/9/2017 I have been on steemit 100 days. I can honestly say that I have been having a tremendous time. I have found so much to read, that I keep running out of vote power, and that is not good, because I also like to give an upvote for all the cool, nice and pleasent comments that I receive on my post/blogs. So right now a balance act.

For the Authors/Storytellers I follow, I am still reading, I am just falling behind on my vote support, but one day I will make it to that magic number 480SP, (hoping it does not increase while waiting). So I may miss a day or two of reading, but I will be coming back.

OSThanks.png
That giant picture is of our Oynx,(Oniee, the cute black and white gal), and Shasta, (Shastina, the bossy one)

SP and REP


It was only 23 days ago that I reached the 100SP milestone, and now I am at 157SP. What I find really cool is that it is you, all my followers, and the people that upvote me that have lifted me to that level. Without your votes on the comments I leave, and the votes on my content, I would not be where I am today. The other thing your votes have a direct effect on is my REP score, 53.4, I am flabbergasted at that number. It takes ten times as long to move from 53 to 54 than it did from 52 to 53, and that is all 100% due to your votes, I have nothing to do with that number. It does not matter how many times I vote on a post, all of that REP score is from your votes to me, saying you think I might have said something worthwhile. I am almost to the halfway mark to 54 REP. Thank you.

Followers and Following


I currently have 253 Followers, Thank you for following me, I really do appreciate it. Out of that 253 Followers according to http://www.steemspectacles.com. So the reality is 253-199-31=23. 23 real followers. Thank you, And believe me for those that are not following but giving me votes, I totally understand the Follow thing, after all I am only following 29 people, and that is 4 to many. It is hard to keep up with so many people, and to not have you feed flooded with content you just are not into.

I love the writers/storytellers, but you will not see me actually following very many of them. I created and use my steemmag for that. It gives me a place to keep all of them together, and a place to add new ones that I find along the way, or that others find for me along the way, or that other Authors/Storytellers see and (dejavu moment) drop their link in the comments. I was utterly stunned when I saw that volume 9 had over 110 views,(now 126), I know the view stats are somewhat broken in that your reloads can increase the numbers, but I only load it once maybe twice a day, so 30 of those might be me, but the rest over 90 are views from other people. My, by far most viewed post.

This post approved by: Shasta and Onyx.

Sort:  

Very useful post thanks for sharing with us
I've resteemed your post!

Congratulations! And those dogs are just too cute!

They are that, and very demanding at times,but in good ways, like I want to be tucked in, wheres my bisket, who's that in the driveway. Very very good dogs.

Just wanted to show you a bit of support here :)

And I love your tiny dogs! My son Esteban would go crazy for them. And probably call them cats as he's never seen a small dog before!

Keep steeming my friend. Thank you for supporting my work 🙏🏻

And congrats on your 100 days!

Great progress @bashadow :)
Your two little ones are cute as hell, I bet they get up to lots of trouble. Used to have a chihuahua-terrior mix, she was the sweetest and feistiest little girl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13