New video camera, incoming!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

It’s going to act as a ‘B’ camera this time, as a compliment to my main video setup.

It’s a Canon C100 which is the baby brother/predecessor to my current C100 Mark ii.

It shoots really solid video and I actually didn’t want to spend on another if I could help it, but this gives me greater options for work, as I will be able to charge more for the use of it when needed as an addition on some jobs.

I’m getting more work where this kind of camera is really useful, so it makes sense for now.

In fact I’ll be shooting with it on Wednesday for a shoot with a new University in Manchester. More on that to follow, probably.

Anyway, my plan is that it will pay for itself fairly soon, and then I can sell it on when the time is right (when I need the cash back...selling house and moving ain’t cheap you know?)

Or, perhaps I’ll buy more STEEM when I eventually sell it on :)

Either way I feel like I’m winning (for a change) with this. ⚡️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

How many cameras does one video guy needs? All. All of the cameras! Bring them home!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

ill just throw this %100 vote at you to cover 5pence worth of your expenses. Hell, buy another couple of cameras with it, and maybe a holiday for yourself! Peace brother x : )

Thanks bro, haha! That’s a super supportive attitude I like @basilmarples, top man :)

Right back atcha!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looking for zoom lens for my sony a6500, probably will go with sony 18-135mm f4, not a best in low light but still got my sigma 16mm f1.4, maybe one day it gone pay for itself 😁👊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow 18-135 sounds an incredibly versatile focal length! f4 is totally reasonable for that - my go-to is Canon 24-105 f4. Ideal for all sorts!

16 f1.4? That’s the nuts!
Make it paaaaay!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice! I really liked Canon's line I was about to get one recently. I am a noob to camera's but wanted to spring for something decent for any future debates/video calls. I went with the A7r III - and I got a wide angle lens and a full frame lens from sony.

@theycallmedan Oooh yeah A7r III is solid, all real versatile cameras in the Alpha line.
A wide angle and full frame - I love that perspective on those cameras. Nice choice.

Yeah the ‘C’ line of Canons are brilliant, and great value.
I’m shooting HD - no warrant for 4K with the kind of the work I do, but I do have my eye on the C200 beast next. Possibly next year or so if all goes to plan!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I guess it’s handy!

Take care of them before they’re making our stay here good. Like how many bucks is this one @ashtv?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very handy @maxdevalue! I paid £1000 for it second hand, which is the most I would want to pay for this model really.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats!
I just bought a new GH5s and now my GH5 will be the B camera, I think. I don't really know if one or the other is a "B" camera as they are just different.

The GH5s is a real badass indoors though, especially with my Sigma and Metabones and that's exactly what I needed.

Again, congrats on the new tool. I hope it pays off in multiples!

Awesome! I used a GH5 recently and was rather impressed.
Yeah I just call any camera I use less than my main camera a B camera!
It’s a nice addition but not essential.

Metabones speedbooster is it? I bet it’s unbelievable for low light!

Cheers for the comment @diggndeeper, and I hope it pays off too! :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73