Should I Be Worried????

in #blog6 years ago

Hiya Friends,

I have been contacted by my insurance company to say that my insurance for my car is due for renewal and they have given me a quote for £2,003.68, this is a massive increase from last year, but something has changed since then, I had an accident.

The accident happened last october were I was set up, I was reversing and some guys in a car moved behind me so I hit them, I was even using my mirrors and looking around my car like I was shown when I was doing my driving lessons.
When I hit them they threatened me and my family, they took photos of me and the car I was driving and told me that I was to blame otherwise they would slit my throat and my families too.

Anyway so the claim they put in was for damage to their car and injuries too, Now my insurance has gone through the roof.
So my quote from my current insurer was £2,003.68 but if you look at these quotes from comparison sites you can see it is not the most insane price I have been given

Capture.JPG

dcsad.JPG

I can tell you from these figures that I will not be buying from them, £6,000 for car insurance haha, what do they think we are, I would rather drive around with no insurance than pay that. ( I never would thow)

So I have been doing a little shopping around and managed to get the insurance halved, I have got a quote from an old insurance company that I used when I first passed my test and they have told me that my insurance with them will be £1,000 for the year, which is not to bad.

Last year before I started delivering pizza my insurance was only £420 for the year, now look at the difference, Oh and I have taken the business use of my insurance as I don't need it any more.

gutted

:(

Sort:  

It is a sad story from you. Good luck.

cheers @tumutanzi, I am sure I can sort something out once I have some cash, its not all doom and gloom. :D

That really blows. Yeah, an accident especially with a report filed against you will make your rates go to shit.

It's kicked me in the teeth buddy, I am still P O about it, I really was duped at the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65443.30
ETH 2653.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82