my car update. the shed was a shed and I nearly got into a fight over it.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

Remember yesterdays post when I told you all about the shed of the week, you remember that bag of spanners that use to be a saxo at one point. if you don't you can find the post here.

Well, the guys who I bought the car off came to drop it of to me last night but there was some big problems.

I had paid via paypal to make sure I was safe with buying this car, if it doesn't work then paypal can always step in and make a decision to help either party so I knew I was safe before buying.

Anyway, the add for the car said we can deliver to you, and my friend had been driving me around all day so we saw that it was best for us that they came across.
It was a little dodgy as they told me first that they would be with me between 5 and 6, they they phoned me to say thay would be here at 7. by 7:15 pm they still hadn't turned up so I phoned them to see what was going off.

I was told they couldn't find the log book but had now and they were setting off.
By 8.30pm they got to my house, I went out to look at my motor, now for the price that I had paid for it I wasn't expecting anything like new. but it needed to be safe as I have my kids in the car with me.

My friend and I took the car for a little drive with the seller in the car with me, the first problem was there was no breaks, and I mean that I had my foot to the floor of the car and it only just stopped.
by the time I had got back to my house the breaks were grinding bad. it was making a scraping noise, and these issues were not stated in the add.

We lifted the hood and found hnd size holes in the wheel archers, but what confused us it came with 10 months MOT, there is no way this car would ever pass an MOT with the size of the rust holes, and again it wasn't stated in the listing.

I talked it through with my mate who knows a lot more than me about cars and he said if I was to use it just for pizza delivery and not for taking the kids to and from school that would be up to me, because he would never put his kids in the car while it was in that state.

I thought a little bit about it, and decided to buy the car, I was just about to sign and fill in the forms when my mate found a petrol leak, and it was a bad one.
I got under the car and found that a pipe that goes from one place to another had split and it was dribbling petrol all over.

At this point I changed my point about the car and said to them that I didn't want it. my friend went back into my house and left me out side with these two guys.

As soon as my friend had walked away I was told that I needed to give them £25 petrol money for them bringing the car to me. I said what do you mean?

"it cost us a lot of money to come over here, and you need to pay us for this"
I said I wasn't never going to pay them for that, as again this was not listed in the advert for this car.

He then started prodding me in the belly and got very close and he looked mad. and I mean mad. he got cocky and made me feel like I was going to end up fighting with both of them.

He got in my face and told me to get him some cash.

I am sorry but no body tells me what to do except me, I thought to myself I know where this is going and I am going to get slapped, so I decided to even the odds a little.

I told them to hang on while I went to get some cash, I got my friend out of the house, who does not take shot from no one and he came to the car and told them straight up. No we are not paying you to look at a car.

He told them, that the car was not road safe, with a reply of, it has 10 months MOT. my friend said to him that there is no way on this planet it would ever pass a proper MOT and it must have been a friend who pushed it through for them.

These guys were pissed off, but put their tails between their legs and went.

It was an experience that I do not want to go through again.

Now what make things better for me is I then claimed back the money that I had sent them, I have got that now as it was paypal. thank my lucky days for that.

What put the icing on the cake was another guy I had talked to got hold of me later last night and I am now a proud owner of a C5 it is 138 break horse power and it goes very fast.
the guy was straight up about everything, he gave me paper work for everything that had ever been done on the car, with every MOT and service that had been done.

I am not messing this car has been looked after and it has got to be the best car that I have ever bought, the condition is near show room with a few little marks here and there, the alloys had a lot of dirt on them but I have been out cleaning them tonight.

it looks really good to me.

what do you think?

and until next time

stee.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85