Day 3 of my quit smoking journey.

in #blog6 years ago

Oh my, I have gone from 20 a day habit down to none and it has been a rough ride, yesterday I met with my brother and we both went for a walk down millhouses park.

It was nice to get out and it took my mind of the fact that I really wanted to smoke.

Last night was the worst, I laid in bed and could not sleep all I kept thinking was to go out for one last smoke I didn't give in but with 4 hours sleep I am so tired.

Even though I am going through this I keep thinking to my self it's better to feel rough than to be dead.

I have wanted to quit for a while but I got the extra push from my daughter who broke down in tears on Sunday night, all she kept saying is if you carry on daddy you will die, it will give you cancer.
smart for an 11 year old to be thinking like that, bit this is what is giving me the power to push through all these bad feelings.

The money I have saved over the last few days has help me realise that it costs a bomb, nearly £8.00 to kill my self slowly.

I am going to get through this.

been positive is the key and I am looking forward to the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83