You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10000 FOLLOWERS & SOME THOUGHTS ABOUT STEEMIT BLOGGING SUSTAINABILITY

in #blog6 years ago

When I began on Steemit, I would resteem and upvote posts that were doing well.

As I matured on here, I stopped looking at the trending page altogether- except to see important Steemit info. I started upvoting and resteeming content which fit the following criteria: unique, informative, & thought provoking, and it had to be from someone who was working hard. I realized I was growing quickly here and many people looked up to me and my upvote and resteem has helped them so much!

I came across an article by @ethandsmith that was very well done. He had worked extremely hard on it and it had great info I knew many of us could use. It was at the 6 day mark at less than $5. I upvoted it as I found it useful, then I resteemed it to my followers. Of course my full upvote is only 14 cents, but it deserved my full appreciation.

The next morning I woke up to see it was at $65. I was so happy that I had resteemed it, it was llike a natural high! It made me feel so good to have been able to do this for him- and it cost me nothing but a few seconds of time.

An upvote or resteem from someone who is looked up to, as you are, means a great deal to someone who is struggling each day with whether or not to quit Steemit. Steemit is hard work, and it may not seem like it but a little thing like that will refresh the spirit similar to those starry eyed days when you first registered ;)

What may seem a small gesture from you could mean the world to them.

With great power comes great responsibility ~ you are there now, Papa.

People look up to you on many levels. You are the epitome of success from scratch.

You are proof that with hard work you will get rewards.

I noticed you a few weeks after I joined and you were "only" at 5k followers, and even then I was like wow after reading your story. You are an icon now, like it or not, and you set the stage for all the newcomers :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for that, and for your wonderful interview! That was a gem to see how it well it did.

You make some good points there, and share some good advice! Thanks for everything, always!

Anytime, Grande' Pepper!

Oh my, where is my head?

I was so focused on answering your question I totally forgot...

Congratulations on 10K! I know it must be surreal!

I know what is going through your head, and my response to that is: Papa? You earned this. You deserve it, and much more <3

I remember the morning I woke up to find that post had made $60 almost overnight. I wondered how it happened, and I realized that it was because of that resteem.

I'm still grateful for that, so now I'm always looking for ways to support other users who could use a boost.

I also remember the day that @papa-pepper replied to one of my comments on your interview post with him. He sent me over to his YouTube channel to watch some of his videos and listen to his background and testimony.

I do my best to support both of your accounts now, @arbitrarykitten and @papa-pepper, because your attitudes toward the community are extremely honorable and evident in whatever you do.

I recently decided to use small portions of my voting power to trail the voting records of some accounts that I believe to be excellent up and coming curators. They are @qurator, @muxxybot, and the brand new @r-bot. I trust them to vote up great posts, and I hope I'll be able to find more accounts to support.

Keep up the good work! I enjoy every single one of your high value posts and comments. Thank you both for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85