I almost lost my account.

in #blog7 years ago

Hi guys!

In this post I would like to share information about recent events. In transfers history of my account you can see this:

You have leaked your master password to the public putting your account at risk. Your keys was changed to prevent further damage. Please use account recovery process to regain your access. Be safe.

Sent by @gtg

It means that someone could hack in to my account and steal it. It's not worth much anyway, but maybe it will be in the future and hacker will just wait for it and then get everything for himself?

I am really thankful to @gtg that he is the good guy. He got on my account and then changed password to prevent other people getting in.

I learned a lot and it was real warning to me. Remember guys, stay safe!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adamak2k from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83