The fall and its unexpected and undesired gifts...

in #blog6 years ago

Only a couple of days ago the fall entered our territory and it kind of took us by surprise. At least some of us and including me who has his first cold of the year and hopefully the last one also. The last two evenings and two days at the end of last week I spent fishing on a deck for carp. Luckily and unluckily the last two were the most productive because I had some action at fishing but I also got this damn cold that struck me like thunder. It's like I knew it but somehow stubbornly refused to do anything about it and wear the proper clothes when staying near the water at night, so I kind of deserve it. I wish though that I should have listened to my intuition because now with a clogged nose, headaches and cuffing I can't go fishing anymore and can't enjoy anything life has to offer either.

2018-10-19 at 17.47.50.jpeg
in between periods of rain

2018-10-1l9 at 17.47.50.jpeg
my cold days face...

I mean I can go fishing, but it would only worsen the situation and I don't want that. The weather though is not that bad but not great either. It rained a bit earlier, the sun made its presence felt for about an hour after and now it's that time before rain, so I am not expecting the abnormal warm weather that we had recently anymore. I guess you can't skip autumn and you'd better be prepared for it. So yeah, basically I will stay inside for some days and get rid of this cold and I also wished I knew some TA to trade a bit the crypto market, but instead I think you will see up to three posts a day from me...again having that much time between the walls. Or not... so don't mute me yet. BTW If you have some natural remedies for colds feel free to leave them in the comments section. I avoid as much as I can the classical pills. Don't trust the pharmaceutical industry and neither the media.

Thanks for your attention

Sort:  

@acesontop Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82