You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit vs Instagram

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

I get your point. Although I am not using Instagram and Facebook anymore I realize that Steemit is way behind the two social media giants from some perspectives. There is though Steepshot that is somehow like Instagram for Steem but I've got to many errors using it that I simply quit it.

I also know exactly what you are referring to in terms of quality on Steemit which I don't agree entirely. If you only have one pic and a quote to share why that should not be a quality post. Who is to decide that if we are part of a decentralized platform? As long as you haven't plagiarized andything I don't consider that type of posts as shit posts. I've seen shit posts of over 500 hundred words so quantity definitely not equals quality.

I am sorry to say this but sometimes I have the feeling that for some Steemit has become some type of a cult where you only have to share content like this and talk about that thing only and in that matter and fit certain patterns in order to be "a quality" user. Even Ned who is the CEO is posting just one pic and a few words from time to time and nobody is calling these posts low quality so why would yours be? Anyway, glad to see that you still post on Steemit and wish you a great Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87