You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Blockchain Freedom — Episode 004: Get Your Bitcoin Off of Coinbase

I am using bitcoin core and mist and believe me, after the second coinbase crash, I only use coinbase/gdax for quick Fiat transactions and move to software wallet quick!

Sort:  

That's the right way to do it! Better yet, start using a decentralized exchange like BitShares! If more of us did that, the world would be a better place indeed (we just need more liquidity there).

What is your take on Bitrex?

All centralized exchanges come with risk, but Bittrex is one I've been using for a while without any issues (so far). I actually had my phone die yesterday, and I didn't have the 2FA backup code for that account so I was locked out. I was really impressed with their response time. I had to jump through quite a few hoops, but I got back in today. I heard a story recently of someone who's been trying to get back into their Coinbase account for over a year after losing 2FA access. Ugh!

Thanks for that. I'm also using Coinbase for rapid fiat transactions but move my coins elsewhere soonest. Just started using Bitrex for lesser known CC's.

Yeah, it seems like a nifty idea..that liquidity issue bothers me too much..the interface is aesthetically pleasing though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87