Sort:  

Then you clearly have understood very little about it.

You are right, that's why I may have a doubtful opinion. Could you give me your 5 short arguments supporting this and enlighten me? Much appreciated, cheers!

  1. Scaling discussions and...
  2. Enabling the automation of collaboration and consensus derivation, through...
  3. Augmented/artificial intelligenceenabling...
  4. Removal of language barriers and...
  5. A global knowledge economy...

complete with all the benefits/features/advantages of the decentralized blockchain model, including but not limited to the use of smart-contracts and DAOs facilitating the architectural development and execution of solutions to a wide range of global challenges perhaps only possible with the fusion/interconnection of these five components.

...

Thank you for that question. Was an excellent exercise in simplification, equally as enlightening for myself boiling that down. Took me about a year sitting with all I had read to begin comprehending the project, so is really awesome to serve in distilling the vision for easier comprehension. :-)

You are welcome, and I'm glad to have picked up on your comment and challenged it. Indeed, the ability to summarize relevant info is one of the triggers for greatness. I don't doubt your knowledge of this, I'm a mere noob, just picked this because of the post spread, tbh, but, it doesn't click for me , even after your summary, and maybe because of lack of thrust in recent ICOs/new projects, vs. their thesis and let me give a short feedback where I can, hopefully if you can contradict this, hoping you can allow my selective "attacking" orientation:

  1. & 2. so people decide what is relevant in terms of topics and what should be voted on (subjective thoughts which we already have and choose what is relevant and what we can debate on). This can be guided by whales too, besides the fact it's a subjective choice. Ok, but given "fake news" perspective, even AI can't get to the root of the truth.
  2. & 4. Look at Google and Amazon, pioneers in terms of technology, best in class devs', and they still can't implement, eg. language based Alexa or Google AI. And these guys are leading Voice techs and guru's. Best they've done is implement translate.google.com which they've still haven't linked to AI.
  3. The Internet is the best knowledge repository, just that the search engine needs to be objective and not handle tags or SEOs, which otherwise you can't tag things, so their thesis would be to change the internet as we know it, which is also impossible otherwise it would have been already available...I doubt they will find the next Vitalik genius to figure it out.
    It's too hard to near impossible what they envision, if they just want to build a voting platform, trust me, it's being implemented without tokenizing in each country/region, as you need particular country based solutions, just access needs to be www.
    Thrust me, I'm looking for the next ICO I should invest in, I might be wrong, thus I'm open to opinions, but I doubt this, and I would not invest. As we're on the same boat looking for investment success, I look forward to your feedback. Cheers!

#1: Check out this blogpost: http://www.idni.org/blog/tau-and-the-crisis-of-truth.html

#2: you're thinking in terms of commercial AI, which is machine-learning / pattern-recognition and they're probabilistic, not to be mistaken as logic. Tau is about logic. For me, it's this realization that changed my perspective on the project's feasibility.

From my post:-

It's worth noting that AI in this case is more of a buzzword for marketing-speak, and it is actually not of the same variety as the industry standard implementations of deep machine-learning.

The distinction that must be made is that Tau is not the kind of AI that attempts to guess what the world is around them, including that of our opinions and the things we say or do. Instead, what we choose to communicate to Tau will be as definite as computer programs. It can be thought of as a persistent logic companion that helps us improve the scale our reasoning, logic, and bandwidth.

We can take the time to share what we want to share on the Tau network and most of the logic-based connections and operations will happen in the background over time, even when we're not paying attention in-person. Again, the use of the word AI is a misnomer here because it usually paints the picture of AI agents attempting to mimic human autonomy. That's not what Tau is about. In this case, thinking about Tau as just a logic machine should provide better clarity on what it actually is.

#3: Check this out: http://www.idni.org/blog/from-agoras-to-tml.html

There are a lot of materials you can find, but I'd say going through the blogposts on the website a few times. Hope you'll find what you're looking for, if not better :)

Well-said.

It’s actually respectable how the team has not chosen to use the “A.I.” term In their marketing, as it really isn’t - at least in the sense most people understand/view it.

There’s an aspect to Tau’s components that could be comparable to or resemble some form of “articifical intelligence” - though whether it was @dana-edwards or someone else who first started using the term “augmented intelligence,” that angle might be a little closer to accurate - though still not completely.

This really is a challenge to put it all into everyday language, given the innovations are pushing into new territory. It’s semi-helpful to use familiar terms for reference, in order to help people connect some dots to what they already comprehend - though limiting at the same time, for doing so also tends to box the mind into preconceptions and presumptions which fail to keep the receptive to exploring the new, which hasn’t yet been crystallized into definition easily-able to be communicated in old contexts...

I also suspect it’s common to group words like “logic” and “computer” as the same thing, so one wouldnt be in the mind to differentiate it. I haven’t found anyone who’s more precise with their words like Ohad before so I think it’s best not to just glance through his writings, but read into them..

Intelligence amplification (IA). I could describe Tauchain like Memex but for logic.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88