BLOCKCHAIN: Anyone who thinks Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies are just a fad falls into the same category of people who thought "that Internet thing" was just a fad back in the 90s..!!

in #blockchain7 years ago

BLOCKCHAIN - MUSIC

Credit:inc

As an advocate of Blockchaim Technology I am constantly scanning my news feeds for great articles to share and earlier on I came across such an article.

Credit to inc.com for the contents in the article.

https://www.inc.com/nicolas-cole/blockchain-technology-is-set-to-disrupt-every-indu.html

Credit:inc

Credit:inc

Credit:inc

Credit:inc

Credit:inc

This is a great article and I recommend any budding music artist to read it as it gives a clear vision of the future of the Music Industry.

Also, it is great to see just how many people are now relating the advent of Blockchain Technology similar to the advent of the Internet itself.

This is very encouraging and exciting to see.

For the ones who missed it, I published a video explaining how you really have to go back as far as the early 1970's to really grasps and appreciate the full impact that Blockchain Technology is set to have on our lives.

Here is the video again.


Thanks again for reading/watching.

Stephen

Sort:  

As the bookkeeper responsible for teaching people how to use "those boxes" on their desks back in the day - I am in complete agreement with you.

In 1983, I was hired by a company to do bookkeeping in a place with about 100 people doing all the accounting functions for a developer with his hands in everything.

Some time before I got there, he bought 20 computers and gave them out around the office. I don't remember what they were, but they did not have mice - computers with mice arrived in 1986 and you had to stand in line to get one!

When I was hired I did not get a computer. Instead I got a 36 column spreadsheet to complete each month to reconcile thousands of transactions in multiple locations.

"Why can't I use one of those computers?" I asked.

"Because no one knows how here. The boss just dumped them HaHa. But you can't have mine because he gave it to me"

After a few people refused to give me the untouched computer they had shoved to the side of their desks, I went to the boss and said I knew how to use a computer thanks to my two months on an Osborne in the last job so could I please take one.

osborne computer.PNG

I got the upgrade and spent a few weeks designing a spreadsheet on SuperCalc. Everyone was so impressed with me and my incredible tech skills.

This spreadsheet changed my job description from "bookkeeper" to "teach everyone how to do this."

And so launched my career in the management and training of old people when I was 23. None of those ladies wanted to learn a thing from me! The older men taught themselves fast so that they would not have to be taught by that young b@tch. Lots of changes came out of this time and some people lost their jobs or got transferred.

I'm in for the crypto 100% even though I feel late to the party and I am certainly old by now. I'm so glad Steemit is giving me a chance to learn the complexity in a safe environment :)

Great comment. I had a very similar background having taken my first office job in 1985, only to be confronted by an unopened box in the reception with a brand new IBM XT PC in it with Lotus 1-2-3 sat on the top, also unopened. No one dare open it. At the tender age of 20 I then taught myself the basics and then went on to write bespoke Quantity Surveying, Cost Management and Shutdown Programs that were cutting edge in the 1990's . Great memories. Just a couple of my earlier Blogs.

One for the "Old School". How Blockchain began..!!
https://steemit.com/lotus123/@stephenkendal/one-for-the-old-school-how-blockchain-began

BLOCKCHAIN is a Revolution that builds on another Technical Revolution so old that only the more experienced among us remember it: the invention of the DATABASE..!!
https://steemit.com/blockchain/@stephenkendal/blockchain-is-a-revolution-that-builds-on-another-technical-revolution-so-old-that-only-the-more-experienced-among-us-remember

Thanks again for a great comment. Great memories..!! Stephen

You definitely took me down memory lane today. I remember all those Lotus screens. I felt so superior with my SuperCalc and remember arguing about it.

And now I know why I am having difficulty understanding the blockchain - database theory is one of my weak points!

I definitely think that those who are sceptical are about blockchain technology are as naive as the people who thought that the internet would not be advocated.

You are always going to have people who like things as they are done with their centralised hierarchal system which is broken.

I guess the internet was based on a decentralised future. Hoping that having all these interconnected servers that can transfer and send data with no interference but unfortunately we have people who are able to control and regulate these servers.

A really good vlog Stephen! :)

The Internet was always designed to be on a Decentralised System from the outset. What has actually happened is big corporations have monopolised their centralised systems, to the benefit of their Shareholders. Not anymore. Things are about to change, and this is "The Biggie", and I mean "THE BIGGIE"..!! Stephen

Great vlog...I watched the video and followed you.

Really good stuff to share.

Many are missing the blockchain revolution completely. In, fact I would say most of society has little idea what is going on with it.

That is why I believe Crypto has a lot of room to run.

Thank you for watching the video and thanks for your support. Stephen

That's exactly what I'm saying. The future of money promises to be exciting

So true and I love the text blurbs, there is huge potential with block chains and its only going to be more recognized as we push forward. There will be ups and there will be downs along with changes but in the end blockchains are here to stay.

Shared on LinkedIn. Stephen

Shared on twitter. Stephen

Stephen, great article will share with my son in law, a great base guitar player. Blockchain could help him become even more successful his music business. Upvoted and resteemed.

One more guy who finally had to give up his fight against BITCOIN. More to come.
"Mark Cuban Backs Cryptocurrency Fund After Saying Bitcoin Is a Bubble"
http://fortune.com/2017/08/22/mark-cuban-cryptocurrency-fund-1confirmation/

I remember when websites were a new idea and the company I was working for wouldn't let me set them up a web shop or an online ordering system as they thought it would never catch on. I mean who would do online shopping right? haha 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79