Can We Decentralize Insurance Using Blockchain?

in #blockchain6 years ago

When I was in Slovenia this month I met a company called InsurePal that is decentralizing the insurance industry using blockchain technology. Their research shows that this will reduce fraud, bring costs down, and make insurance more efficient. I thought it was a super interesting idea, so we shot a quick interview at the hotel to explain the concept. The next day, InsurePal actually won the d10e ICO pitch contest, and 4 days later they won the next contest in Bucharest, so I'm glad I wasn't the only one who thought this idea was really cool!

Let me know what you think in the comments!
You can find out more about their January 18 ICO at Insurepal.io or reach them at the following links:
Twitter: @InsurePal_io
Telegram: InsurePal

Thanks for watching! If you'd like to support my channel, please subscribe and share my videos!

Sort:  

Finally some quality content after skimming through the new posts. Thanks a lot for the interview, you seem quite professional! Decentralizing insurances will be a huge deal in the future, super exciting topic!

Thanks so much!

You are welcome! I just found your video being posted by John McAfee on Twitter! Was quite suprised to see you there. Going viral (:

ahahaha I was wondering why that video got so many more views that the other ones recently lol. Thanks, McAfee!!

your post is very interesting.
but I want to ask you, how do you think about the development of 2018 bitcoin price in the future?
I just want to survey some people

What do I think bitcoin will be worth in 2018? Goodness knows! I don't think anyone can guess. I'm long term bullish, but in the meantime, haven't got a clue :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67