You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is your toaster spying on you? - A lighthearted look at how close the race between humans and robots is getting. Isaac Assimov saw it coming.

in #blockchain6 years ago

Great post. I'm not a fan of Facebook. It's an interesting proposition to think that a toaster could be on Facebook; I most certainly wouldn't doubt it. I do get upset time to time when I confront the reality we're living in, as nearly everyone lives in some alternate electronic world. Something I found particularly daunting was the observations I made while sitting in lecture - there would be hundreds of kids staring at their laptops while the professor spoke with little eye-audience. I thought deeply about how our devices have interfered with our ability to perform as humans. This left me obsessing over the impacts that electromagnetic fields generated by these devices have on our cognition. This area of research is very underdeveloped. I plan to post more about it soon though. As for your post, I only wish it were longer!

Sort:  

try clicking through and reading some of the priviacy notices you have been receiving from Twitter, Google or Facebook. It seems that somehow they have access to your entire address book and contact lists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99