You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain & Cryptocurrency - An Illustrated Introduction

in #blockchain7 years ago

excellent reference, I solidified some aspects for me too actually! In addition to defining witnesses, I think it's worth defining "mining".Even though in retrospect it's not an essential term to understand, this concept confused me a lot initially and it came up often . Each time I looked it up the definitions had more concepts that I didn't understand either. I still only understand mining in a very basic and probably incomplete way. And "nodes"...this is a new one for me, how is it different from a witness?

Sort:  

Thank you! That's a good one, we should do a post just on mining. And honestly, maybe begin compiling an illustrated glossary of terms. I believe nodes are witnesses. But will need to double (triple) check...

Also, we just did a post today on Witnesses that covers the uber basice but you might find useful - https://steemit.com/toolkit/@sndbox/what-is-a-steem-witness-introducing-the-basics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94