My first steps in cryptocurrency

in #blockchain7 years ago

Why I started.

March had just begun, I think it was like the 8 of march when my friend/co-owner told me about a new blockchain technology he read about. It was called Ethereum and he told me the press was going crazy about it. The natural thing for me to do was to read into it a little, and I became more and more interested. I decided to start mining a little, just on the off hours on my computer. It has a gtx970 in it and I get around 18Mhs. This is able to get me some play money to start trading some altcoins.

Current standing.

After mining a little I received the first 3 payouts. These were sent to my ether wallet and I split them into for currencies using the exodus wallet. The currencies are Ether, Dash, Bitcoin and Litecoin. My current ballance is around $9.45, and I hope to expand these in the future.

What are my plans?

My plan for the future is to start mining more. I found a site that sells mining contracts, and I plan on buying some after I saw some people on youtube doing the same thing and making a profit. 

Thanks for reading and I hope to update you soon. 

Sort:  

Be careful with the sites selling mining hash rates, in a lot of cases it's a very small profit margin, and you'd be better off just investing that money into the coin. I'd recommend getting a second GPU, preferably a RX480 and just putting that in your desktop as long as your PSU cn handle it. It'll pay for itself pretty quick and you'll always be able to sell that card later on and get a lot of what you originally put into it out.

Thanks for the advice, I'll take it into consideration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65650.34
ETH 2646.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87