14 Day's Until Coding Bootcamp!

20180303_174442.jpg

I woke up with this urgent feeling on Saturday, this may be my last free weekend or the next 6 months. A lover of spontaneous trips and purposeless forest and city wanderings, this was cause for action.


@happymoneyman and I jumped into chug, for an adventure up to the city. To get there we go over an impossibly steep road and over a small mountain. When we arrived at the top of the ridge it started snowing on us. If you are not familiar with the area, snow happens maybe once every 5 years. It was beautiful big flakes, we pulled over and stood in the redwoods in childlike amazement. I had never seen it snow here.

20180303_141723.jpg

After the snow slowed we continued on down the ridge to the sea. The storm had scrubbed the air, making everything clean and shiny. The fading storm clouds cast lovely lighting.

20180303_145704.jpg

20180303_174431.jpg

I really tried to enjoy the quietness of the day, be present and play.


I found myself in an odd place this week. I have avoided social media of all forms, like the plague. I was about to start Coding Bootcamp in 14 day's and I didn't know what their interfaces were like. One of the most important things I feel like as a developer is understanding how to build something simple and beautiful, something that is nice and easy to use.

I just created a facebook, twitter and an Instagram account, (Instagram was for my rabbit, who has almost 300 followers already, mostly other bunnies. Maybe we can get all of the #bunniesofinstagram to go for steemit. ) I find this very ironic considering these are all about to be replaced with the blockchain, I was a little late to the party. It had never been the logical choice for me to take time to be on any of these sites, life evolves all you can do is try to keep up. I truly believe we are on the brink of a huge shift in we do business, trade, money, and service.

The blockchain is going to change the world it can make someone like me who avoided technology for 31 years drop everything to become a software developer. It's going to give us our freedom and individuality back. Our control over our identity and our money. The physical representation of our voice will be ours and amplified.


Thank you for reading my blog, if you liked this post lets be friends and follow me.

Big Love


Ren

Sort:  

We indeed had some crazy weather all around the country this past week or 2. It was 60 in Detroit, then snowed 6-8 inches, then all melted with warmer weather again.

Love your bunny, by the way. My beast of a black cat is currently sprawled out over my lap, stealing all my heat.

Then again, he’s probably providing more heat than he’s stealing : )

The weather has been crazy unpredictable!

Oh, I love black cats! They have the highest non-adoption rate compared to other colors. My black cat is the coolest. Give yours a squeeze for me, the little warmth stealer.

Have a great journey w/software development, if your a coffee drinker, you will probably consume a lot of it...
I saw all of the snow on Mt. Hamilton the other day, it appears that the snow level was down to 2500 feet or so!

Thank you! And yes I drink lots of coffee and tea, I will be living off of it. Wow, that is really low for snow around here.

It looks so peaceful.you look happier on seeing snowflakes. Enjoy

It was peaceful, have a great day.

The prospect of not having free weekends for the following 6 months would send me into depression :))) I like your "banzaaai" attitude in this intimidating journey, it's just what you need to tackle the unknown of coding :)

Got to take the oppertunitys as they come! Thanks for always being so poisitve about my posts adrian :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71