BREAKING: (IJCH) Surprisingly, IOTA heading up a DLT Identity Solution (instead of Hedera Hashgraph)

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

BREAKING: (IJCH) Surprisingly, IOTA heading up a DLT Identity Solution (instead of Hedera Hashgraph)

Source

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (Meaning: My Warped, Personal Opinions and Musings)

source

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

source

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

Source

BREAKING: Surprisingly, IOTA heading up a DLT Identity Solution (instead of Hedera Hashgraph)

Source

When I saw the words "Digital Identity Authentication Solution“ in an article today, I automatically "ass-umed" that Hedera Hashgraph would be involved.

I mean, "Mance Harmon (Co-Founder of Hedera Hashgraph) has a long history of Digital Identity Solutions in the private sector," I thought.

See:

"(IJCH) Meet Swirlds and Hedera Hashgraph's Co-Founder Mance Harmon (Not your average "Business Brains" side of a Partnership)"

Source

Article Link:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@jaichai/ijch-meet-swirlds-hedera-hashgraph-s-co-founder-mance-harmon-not-your-average-business-brains-side-of-a-partnership

But when I re-read the title of the article, I was surprised to see that IOTA is spearheading a "Power Digital Identity Authentication Solution called IAMPASS”.

To be honest, I am still delighted that IOTA is doing the deed; mainly because I am a fan of both platforms.

(FULL DISCLOSURE: I have holdings in both Hedera Hashgraph and IOTA)

And it doesn't surprise me that both use a Directed Acyclic Graph (DAG) protocol as their consensus mechanism.

See:

"(IJCH) "Blockchain, IT IS NOT!" (or Four Reasons Why DAGs will supplant Blockchains)"

Source

Article Link:

https://steemit.com/blockchain/@jaichai/ijch-blockchain-it-is-not-or-four-reasons-why-dags-will-supplant-blockchains

Anyway, here's the article I read today - enjoy:

IOTA to Power Digital Identity Authentication Solution “IAMPASS”

Source

The IOTA Foundation revealed its native Tangle technology – a DAG-based scalable protocol – will be used by IAMPASS for the latter’s decentralized digital identity management product, as published on a blog post by IOTA head of communications, Cara Harbor.

Article Link:

https://cryptoslate.com/iota-to-power-digital-identity-authentication-solution-iampass/

By JaiChai

Really Appreciate You Stopping By.

Truly hope to see you again!

And if you liked my post, kindly Upvote, Comment, Follow, and ReSteem.

About the Author

Source

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

AM490.jpg

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

Source

busy animated gif.gif
Source

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)


CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

asapers.png
("Join the A.S.A.P.ers Discord Channel")

jc17.jpg
Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

Sort:  

I am so far behind and think that I will never catch up again.

One day at a time is all I can do for now
Steem on my friend

With all on your plate, I am always overjoyed when you take the time to comment.

Thanks.

Namaste, my friend.

JaiChai

I like the engagement with the people i have developed a relationship with here on steemit.
I wish I could do more, maybe as time goes on I can do better.
Switching from PC to iPad does have its challenges.

Having people to talk with helps 👍

I need to find some time in a bit to read those links thanks for the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88