You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AIRDROPS - do you LOVE OR HATE them? or simply don't care?

in #blockchain5 years ago

Hello again @crypto.piotr
I am recipient of several airdrops early 2018, mostly erc20 tokens.
I still keep it on my few wallets.
Dont know what to do with it, since it is usually too small to spend or even to transfer.

For publicity, it serves its purpose well, for value in the long term, it will, but in the short term it is even worthless.

As now, many months now, haven’t seen airdrops.

With regard to steem tokens airdrop. On which I have 2, teardrops and plankton in the steem-engine wallet.

Like the same, just hodl it for now.
Waiting for opportunities in future.

I Still LOVE it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment @guruvaj

Sorry for such late reply. Past few days were not fun (I had birthday yesterday and I've spent entire day sick in bed - sucks).

Dont know what to do with it, since it is usually too small to spend or even to transfer.

I can feel your pain :)

I would like to ask you a question. What is your opinion on KYC required by so many airdrops?

Personally I strongly believe that each crypto/ICO that require KYC should be required by law to receive licence that would allow them to proceed with KYC. And in order to receive that licence, they would have to prove to local authorities that they follow some security standard and all collected informations are safe.

My biggest worry is the fact, that right now anyone can claim that they are "forced by regulators" to proceed with KYC and this is currently the easiest way to collect our personal data by 3rd parties. And we cannot know how well secured those datas are. We cannot even know if company is legit and isn't planning to sell those data to another 3rd party.

Have a great upcoming weekend :)
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66