Apps for the crypto man|Tab trader :)

in #blockchain6 years ago

Screenshot_20180818-091732.png

Hello steemians 😢

For a while now, my tab trader has been giving me issues, even after updating and reinstalling it.

Being a crypto lover, I have subconsciously drawn out a schedule for my crypto activities.

These activities would not be complete without all the tools I love to use for crypto analysis and trading.

Over the years, I have amassed a bunch of tools I quickly use to check crypto related news and the likes, some online and otherd as apps on my phone.

So in this episode of easy living, I present,

crypto apps for the crypto man

Tabtrader

Right off the bat, I basically use tabtrader as my main tool for crypto analysis.
It has the basic indicators one needs for crypto analysis such as RSI, macd, ema and all that(if you dont know these terms, another tut is coming).

Perhaps the thing I love the most about it is that its responsive interface and ability to set watchlists easily.

Unlike the very cluttered and complex system of tradingview.com, tab trader is easy to use and understand.

Screenshot_20180909-223835.png

Tab trader is able to watch data from almost all top exchanges, including bittrex, huobi, binance, gemini etc

I mainly use it as a price analysis tool and alert tool, though through APIs one can connect his/her exchange account to it as well.

Once opened, it takes you tk a list of the coins you are currently watching, with a bigvplus sign under to add more coins/tokens.

To add an asset, simply click the + button, type the name of the asset.

A list of the assets pairing will show, along side the exchanges the asset is trading.

Once done, simply click back.

Watching a coin

Screenshot_20180909-224038.png

Once you select a coin from your watch list, there are 4 tabs, orderbooks, chart, last trades and alerts.

Orderbooks shows a live feed of the trades going on with that coin/token, in the exchange you selected.

Chart is the main place for analysis, complete with tools for that.

Last trades shows the last trade that occurred with that coin/token, alongside the time, price, and total bought at a particular price and size(say i buy 0.1 btc, thats the size, total is the amount of 0.1 btc bought,around that time frame from all trades)

Alert is where you can set an aleet for a particular price, whether you want it repetitive or only once, great for knowing when your trades executed of youre using stop-limits, or good for knowing bottoms.

All in all

Tabtrader is a fine app, one that any solid crypto analyst needs to get.


Although I generate almost all my posts from my head, @cheetah has gotten crazy lately, maybe an error, but im placing this link here, its a review on tabtrader, tho any similarities between my review and theirs is purely coincidental.

https://www.google.com.ng/amp/s/bitcoinexchangeguide.com/tabtrader/amp/

Sort:  

One day, I pray I'll eventually get the hang of these tools...well done love

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for sharing @destinysaid. I'm currently using Blockfolio but Tabtrader looks like it has more in-depth stats. Maybe I should switch...

Both can be used for different things sha.

Blockfolio does a better job at monitoring your portfolio

I hope this works...
I'll give it a try

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73