You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AIRDROPS - do you LOVE OR HATE them? or simply don't care?

in #blockchain5 years ago

@crypto.piotr, Airdrops are really effective and in this point there is no doubt but the first question arises, Airdrops are empowering people or restricting them?

In my opinion nowadays Airdrops are restricting people who are not able to invest anything. But initially when Cryptocurrency brought into the picture and establishment idea was different but now we are moving away from it.

It's time to bring the true idea of Airdrops and with that projects which have real use case so that people will feel to invest their time in it, otherwise we are spreading the mess in Cryptocurrency Economy and then Scammy Projects can take advantages of this mess.

And participating individuals should also gain the knowledge because in this way they can measure their investment ideas and they can better analyse the use case of particular project.

Stay Blessed.

Sort:  

Dear @chireerocks

Most of all, I would like to thank you not only for your awesome comment but also for the fact that you resteemed my post. Appreciate it a lot :)

Airdrops are empowering people or restricting them?
In my opinion nowadays Airdrops are restricting people who are not able to invest anything.

Interesting and very valid question. Unfortunatelly I'm failing to see how do Airdrops restrict people. Would you mind to let me know what do you mean?

It's time to bring the true idea of Airdrops

Don't get me wrong, but what is true idea of Airdrops? I always considered it nothing but marketing tool, which allows us to make some "extra noise" about project.

Have a great upcoming week buddy
Yours, Piotr

First of all i want to say that, before Airdrops were had a different idea in my opinion and that is, for example there is a project and they come up with Airdrops of their Token or Tokens definitely it was Marketing tool but for whatever time spent by users they were getting the rewards but now most of the projects coming up with Airdrops but first they are putting line of investment and if they invest this much then gates of Airdrop will be open for them. I may be wrong but in a way it's a way to empower who already empowered. Stay blessed.

Dear @chireerocks

i've very similar approach to KYC and airdrops

I just realized that I never had a chance to read and reply this comment. Not even simple "thank you". Sorry about it.

Just wanted to let you know that finally I did read it and I'm very grateful for your constant support and for being so responsive.

Yours
Piotr

No problem brother. Welcome and thank you so much. Have a blessed time ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25