You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greed is good

in #blockchain7 years ago

Interesting insight. I love money, but I like to use it for non-greedy things as well. I guess wanting to give is greedy because I WANT to do it.

To your point about the $5,000/month, I think everyone that deserves it should get it. But if they're not adding value to the marketplace, that's a weak greed.

Thanks for posting!

Sort:  

Thanks for replying. Exactly - I want to give too, altruism derives in a way from greed as well, debasing yourself by just pursuing money at the expense of everything else good in life is not really optimal, but I have a lot of faith in the ability of greedy people to produce good things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47