Going Back To The Basics To Crush It And The Need For Courage

in #blockchain-blogger7 years ago (edited)

BLOCKCHAIN BLOGGER.png


Last week was all about the attitude you have to possess in order to successfully grow and sustain a personal brand online, the world is gradually becoming a global village and for you to successfully lead your tribe you must have the right spirit

The first thing I talked about last week was about being unforgettable, this requires creativity and for you to be creative you to imbibe three qualities, Happiness, Liberty and Humility

Read the Post: How To Be Unforgettable: Three Qualities that enhance creativity

I got the following comments from readers :

@progressivechef said : So true again my friend! Building your own brand consistently each day and surrounding yourself with people of the same passions, is the way forward to have a nice impact in the long run.
We have to also put aside the reward expectation a little bit...this will come later for sure if you are doing good quality post.

@flipfloprebel said : You are so right. And I think it always comes down to this: just be authentic. If you're thinking about "What could I write that blog readers wanna read about?" it's only half the way.
But if you really love what you do, writing about it, telling people about your story, ideas, thoughts, feelings etc, maybe making a bit fun of yourself and don't take things too seriously, that's when people feel that you're authentic and that you're passionate about what you do.

So it's a win-win-situation for both sides. You deliver great value and people are inspired. Or you made my day because you made me laugh with a great and funny post. It doesn't always have to be facts and figures, sometimes a nice story about yourself or something that happened to you is as inspiring as a motivational blog post.

Just be authentic :)


U5drgKTshpoi3pdEFoWyU8wj1o9i1N4_1680x8400.png


The second post of the week was about the Importance of courage, most times we make a mistake of letting our fears rule our actions and end up making decisions we will regret in the long term

Courage is required in making Life decisions even though we might not see the results of our decisions as soon as we anticipated

Read the post: Ignoring the Rope: Why You Need To Starve Your Fears And Activate Courage

I got the following feedback from readers:

@enjar said: “What the hell was I thinking” tends to be my normal thinking. I admit that it causes me to not post many things to the block chain—as they were. Usually for a good reason though.

I choose to spend way too much time rewriting and shorting things down. Latest is my “who am I” that I am thinking how to rewrite when I can over this weekend. It was nearing 5k words and paints a rather hopeless picture. Not one I wish to share so I will take an axe to it a fair amount. Change tones and words to brining a different viewpoints.

Do I often rewrite out of fear? Yep, including my most recent. I try and use fear as a guided path though. More times than not I will post something similar to the original. It will just be omitting certain things and changed the point of view a lot.

Some of them centrally do go the route of the rope however. It’s a daily struggle.


@frank4jesus said : This is a wonderful write-up, your inspirational content always serve as a life water to me. The fact is that often time, the devil normally uses our weakness to discourages us from taken a bold step. At times you found yourself ready and willing to summon courage to embark on a certain task, inside you, you have already mapped out all the plans, well sketched inside but immediately you want to bring it to reality, you found yourself again doing things that are contrary to the ones you have planned inside and that's the life many are living today before you knw it, you gaveup your dreams.

For some time now, I have been bickering with a lot of discouragement and along the line I decide to manufacture this Quote for myself

The harder the fight, the sweeter the victory.


Thank you all for reading, this week promises to be interesting as I will be sharing insights for the new month

Thanks to Steemains like @modernpastor, @greenrun, @stellabelle, @enjar, @progressivechef, @aksinya, @gunneresq, @maxdevalue and a whole lot of others for their constant support, have a lovely day and a blissful week ahead

Follow @ogochukwu

Sort:  

So there's an interesting thing about courage. A lot of folks think that courage means not being afraid. So when they think of getting the courage to do something, they think what that means is somehow getting to the point where they aren't scared to do it, and then doing it.

That's not what courage is.

Courage is being absolutely terrified to do something and still doing it anyway.

So, how do you get the courage to talk to your crush? You look in the mirror and you say "I am terrified but I can still make choices anyway. I feel like I can't do this, but that's a lie. Fear can't paralyze me. I can still choose what to do even though I am afraid."

And then you tell your crush "I would love to get to know you better. Want to hang out?"

Your voice will crack. Your body will shake. Your hands will sweat. None of that can stop you, though. And then you will learn something: you will learn that you can be afraid to do something and you can still do it anyway.

And that's a lesson that will stay with you for your whole life.

100% agree with this line of reasoning. Thanks

Hello @kouba01

That is a very illustration you dropped. Courage is not the absence of fear, but it is willingness to push ahead not matter waht we come in contact with.

@ogochukwu

Sometimes we underestimate how courageous we are till we are pushed to that proverbial wall and have no other option but to act. The only difference is that some of us use this same courage without having to be pushed to the extreme of their will or capacity. Good job as always. Thanks

Thanks for reading and your thoughtful comment @greenrun

Anytime i read your post it left a memory within me to the extent that i began to question myself wether you inherited this creativity naturally or you develop it.However, i done decide instead to quest the source of your wisdom why can't i tap from it and since then you post have been teaching me a lot of things .thanks for your creativity God bless you more and more for helping the minnors via your post

Thanks for your kind words @bestbiz.

I am deeply honoured by your words and I am very glad to be of service to you and everyone.

@ogochukwu

Congratulations @ogochukwu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Make it a habit to tell people thank you. To express your appreciation, sincerely and without the expectation of anything in return. Truly appreciate those around you, and you'll soon find many others around you. Truly appreciate life, and you'll find that you have more of it.

Ralph Marston

@ogochukwu our friend, thanks a lot, we love your personality, you are unique.

One love.

Hello @maxdevalue

Thank you for the quote it put things in perspective, and keep up the good work you are doing.

@ogochukwu

@ogochukwu, thanks for being awesome.

Right back at you @gunneresq.

You are a blessing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28