How I learning Blender #5

in #blender5 years ago (edited)

A start! Finally, the understanding and the first experience of sculpting came. I understood how to configure and work with a dynamic topology. I understood that I can create many forms. When I will learn to do retopology then I can
create the models I need for games. I tried different brushes in the process of creating this ear.

ear.jpg

Further, I realized that an important stage of sculpting is the creation of the basic shape of an object.
I have experience in drawing 2D forms, which I plan to continue to develop. I noticed that this is an important experience for sculpting.

Next, I decided to create a humanoid model. For this, I used meta objects. It seemed to me the most convenient and fast way. They interact with each other, merge. I recommend you to try them. Please note, this was my first attempt to create a basic humanoid form. I was felt not confidence. I don`t feel full control and freedom to change the shape yet.

metaball_base_form.jpg

after_convert_to_mesh.jpg

first_try.jpg

Tips:

  • Mirror for metaball. Set pivot point to 3D cursor (make sure the cursor is centered Shift-C),
    select the balls you want to mirror, press Shift-D and then Ctrl-M and X.
  • Scale metaball. Set transform orientation to local mode.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86