Learning Blender - Log 03

in #blender5 years ago (edited)

PSA

This post is written modularly. Read any paragraph that catches your interest, it should make sense :D

Intro

As you may have noticed, my blender logs are not named like a daily series anymore. This is due to the fact that I realized that life gets in the way of a lot of things and thus I am not able to make a post every single day. Either way, please enjoy today's post :)

Log

Today I started experimenting with the edit mode in blender. This mode allows you to start editing the core mesh of the models. The basic way to manipulate a model is to select edges or vertices. When you have them selected, you can move them around and deform the model.

Another tool I learned to use is the proportional deformation tool (O). This mode drags along more of the surrounding model with the point you are manipulating. Using this you can create much more fluent looking shapes.

Other shortcuts I learned are B + Left click (Selection) and B + Middle click (deselect)

What I managed to create

Screenshot_312.png

My current motivation

I believe in hard work. I like spending time on things that can help me in the future. Steem has been a huge part of following my dreams because now I feel like every bit of time spent on Unity or Blender is rewarded in some way. These daily logs help me immortalize the steps I needed to take to get to a certain point in my life.

Hope you enjoyed my post!
If you liked it, an upvote is much appreciated!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89