GIVE ME BACK MY COLOR! Last Day of B&W Photo Challenge

in #blackandwhite7 years ago

I made it! Today is my seventh entry for the black and white challenge. It never specified that the days had to be consecutive, hehe. I had a hard time choosing which photo was good enough for my last entry, and since I wont be posting any more B&W for awhile now, I'm going to share them all with you. I've got to say, the one thing this challenge opened my eyes to was my love for color. As an artist, I work mainly in black, white and shades of grey. I am in super small percentage of women with a red/green color blind deficiency so colors are hard for me. Is it green? Is it brown? Oh no, thats purple. No wonder my wardrobe is all neutrals. Made the mistake once of wearing what I thought was tan tights and a chocolate brown dress, which turned out to be GREEN tights and a PURPLE dress. I looked ridiculous and haven't bought too many items that aren't a strong black, white or grey since. But even then, I've got this one sweater I love but on certain days its a heather gray and others its more of a beigey grey.....OK. Back on topic. I found a ton of photos Id like to post eventually, but every time I found an awesome B&W photo, I realized I actually liked it better in color! All this lack of, has made me appreciate it more.

So, lesson learned - challenges are not all about grabbing random throwback photos and hashtagging them for likes. This one in particular has opened my eyes to appreciating the color in life. Thank you @nch1234 for nominating me in the first place. And to all my previous nominees - I hope you've gained something from this challenge that's more meaningful than new followers.

IMG_20151225_161546.jpg


20150621_163229.jpg


IMG_20180320_130505.jpg


Instructions:
Post one black & white image per day for seven days.
Choose images that represent aspects of your life.
No images of people allowed, no description required.
Nominate another user everyday.
Use #sevendaybnwchallenge.

I got nominated by @nch1234

I am not nominating any one particular person on my last day. I've learned a lot about myself on this journey through my photo albums, and I encourage anyone reading this to give it a try!

My previous nominations are @scottdphoto @always1success @eleftheriosart @slowwalker, @kymio and @nutinbutdatruth

Dont forget to check out your nominator's posts each day!

Happy Thursday
<3 Christie

#blackandwhite #monochrome #brooklyn #colorblind #nature #brooklynbridge #prospectpark #chilipeppers #tobaccoplant #homesteading #gardening #nyc

Sort:  

Congratulations ^^
I was worried that you might be annoyed when you first nominated it. ^^
Thank you so much for telling me good.
I sincerely hope that you will always be filled with happy things.

upvote!!!! good!!! :)

this platform is about meeting new people and making connections. anyone who gets mad at your trying to connect isnt worth your time. :D

The top one is my favorite. It has a wonderful texture - I can feel it. XLNT!

thank you!! it was taken in prospect park, brooklyn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82