You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recommended Watching

in #black-mirror8 years ago

I wrote an article in spanish about nosedive and steemit, and how many analogies I found in my first days in steemit.

This was 5 months ago: https://steemit.com/spanish/@garvofe/que-fue-primero-black-mirror-o-steemit

This is an english automatic translation:

Shattering Black Mirror. Yesterday I saw this series on dystopic scenarios on Netflix, very good indeed. The chapter I saw - Nasedive - is developed in a society of citizens of stars. The protagonist is a blond, sturdy, friendly woman with a rating of 4.2 stars. He has earned a pulse of his qualifications by publishing early events of his life, rating other people positively and always being sweet and kind. The situation is in crisis when she and her brother - a mediocre 3.9 - must move from home. Then she knows the house of her dreams but there is a problem: it is very expensive and to be eligible for a discount you must have a score of at least 4.5 stars. The solution starts up, contact a friend of the childhood of 4.6 stars. She proposes to be your maid of honor at your wedding. A wedding where all are citizens 4.8. Everything is perfect. Rent the house of your dreams and prepare an elegiac and pasty empty speech about a dead relationship with your childhood friend.

The nosedive starts at the airport. I had booked the plane ticket weeks in advance but the flight is canceled. There is a seat available on a plane but you must be a 4.2 and she lost a tenth by accidentally spilling the coffee from a 4.8 when she left her house after telling her how mediocre her brother was. Desperate, confronts the saleswoman, she calls the police and the police punishes her with a point for 24 hours and double decrease of negative points. He recommends avoiding social contact until the penalty passes. This nice blonde now has 3.1 stars and should arrive at the wedding, believing that with her speech all this will revert. His rented car is ruined - the third car he could rent with his third qualifying. Get her to take a trail. Some bizarre cosplay. All in vain. Missing 50 km speaks his old friend and asks him not to go and that no one will allow a 2 and something - I do not remember the exact qualification - is his maid of honor. But she clings to her dream of being "premium." He stops cars, borrows a motorbike, escapes to the security service of the select place of the wedding. When it arrives at the wedding everything is a disaster. He's just digging his grave before committing suicide. When it starts to speak the rating continues to fall: 1.8, 1.5, 1.3. It is arrested, processed and locked. He has become a marginal person, has removed his qualifying device in his eye and the episode ends with a loud discussion with this attractive black man similar to the one that appeared in the announcement of the house of his dreams.

Advertising by steemit.com

A few weeks ago I met steemit by @dollarvigilante and immediately I found the concept fascinating. So I decided to migrate my blog to steemit. Curious how things develop. Shortly before posting my first post I read an article about Steemcide, a translation about how to do and what to do to die or not trying on steemit. I found the concept socially interesting but did not pay more attention. I must admit I did not know anything about Steemit except that you published, you qualified and they gave you steems or steempower and that steempower within 2 years becomes interchangeable crypto. I did not know the difference between SteemDollar, SteemPower or Steem. Well, I published my first article and nothing happened; I published the second and nothing: about two votes, no steems. Which for me was normal: after so many years of publishing material like the one I publish, you know that if two or three people will read you is in fact a lot. But in the third post something happened: it started to have 3, 4, 10 upvotes, 20 uptvote and along with the votes appeared virtual money (30 or 40 steems). Then came the message of a bot saying that this could be plagiarism, and made the link to my blog and a book of google books that had nothing to do. Offended, as I am, I answered that I was the author and that in addition the link of the book had nothing to do with my text - more words or less words :). Well, believing to have clarified the matter closed steemit and nothing. When I returned, my text had been hidden "by so many negative qualifications" and the money I had received had disappeared. An elite citizen, with much steempower - whose name I will not mention - had flagged me and condemned me to the depths of darkness. I could see how my prestige that of 30 had risen to about 60, fell to 20 or 18 - I do not remember well. Then, dear readers, I understood what a steemcide was and how easy it is to commit it. I was nosediving!

Nothing, a friendly administrator read my claim about who was the author and asked me for confirmation. They confirmed the authorship and removed the negative ratings. My rating went up again - although not to pre-reprimand levels - and simple money

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63787.47
ETH 2643.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83