You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wash your belt?

in #bjj6 years ago

Haha good to know that it's not the case that one should always wash his belt by default :D I throw it in once in couple of weeks just to not feel bad but Im pretty sure it would survive even one or two months without it...

Also I'd be afraid to wash it daily because of fear of destroying my precious stripes :D

Sort:  

I hear you. I see some of these guys with the very light purple belts and their stripes hanging on by a thread. They look badass I suppose which was never my intention personally.

Also, our instructor is a perfectionist when he puts the stripes on our belts and I wouldn't want to have to remake them! The old ones looking all worn and grey are great then suddenly they are brand new again! No way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82