My First Experience With Bittrex

in #bittrex6 years ago (edited)


Image taken from public domain

Wow, what an experience this has been with getting signed up and starting out trading on Bittrex!

DISCLAIMER! I don't claim to be the most technical advanced person out there. Hell, I almost had a stroke when setting up my Steemit account for crying out loud!


Imaged taken from public domain

When I tried to join Bittrex, they weren't accepting new applicants due to an extremely high demand. So I had to wait for what seemed like an eternity an then one day I was notified that I had been approved for an account! Yipee! I was so excited that I told me best Steemit buddy @rebeccaryan the wonderful news! I was like okay... now what?

Once I went to the site and logged on, it all looked like mumbo jumbo #5 or someone speaking a foreign language to me. Honestly I didn't know what the hell I was looking at. Rebecca tried to explain to me via text what to do and I acted like I knew what she was talking about, but I really didn't... men are like that. But I stumbled my way around and things Rebecca was saying started to make sense. She actually took several hours out of her day and sent me a rough draft of a post she created to see if it could help me complete a transaction.

Well, her instructions were spot on, but I hit a roadblock head on! Apparently I didn't do something right with the registration process (My fault, not Rebecca's) and I needed an enhanced verification now. So I'm about to go nuts and thinking that it wasn't this fricking hard to become a sworn officer! Or maybe it was and I just can't remember because it was so long ago, but anyway. I ended up having to use my passport to upload the picture to Bittrex and then upload a current picture and if they were happy with it, they granted me an enhanced account. It only took a minute and they approved my account and I was so happy! Finally...Geeez!

So now I'm flip flopping back and forth between the Bittrex screen and Rebecca's notes until I finally complete my first trade on Bittrex! I was so happy I almost pee'd myself! I couldn't thank her enough for helping me do this because I could have never have figured it out on my own.

It's a shame that she spent so much time and put so much effort in to that post just to help the Steemit community and it's still under $6.00 on day 2!

I'm going to use the SSG tag because I think this could benefit some members like me that have never traded on Bittrex before and this guide was a huge help for free!

I've re-steemed her post and I will post the link here. If you think this is a valuable post to have on the blockchain, then please give it a vote. Not my post but hers.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@rebeccaryan/how-to-trade-your-sbds-for-bitcoin-and-then-trade-that-bitcoin-for-another-coin

Many thanks for your time. @bluelightbandit

Sort:  

Thank you @bluelightbandit!
Congratulations on becoming a bonafide crypto trader!
(Ah shucks, you did not have to do all this for me.)
I should've wrote that training module a long time ago. I just never made the time to do it.
I hope that others find it helpful too and that it gets shared around. ;)

I meant what I said and I wouldn't be trading crypto's if it wasn't for you. And your training module deserves to be recognized and you should be rewarded for it from the prize pool. Hopefully, this will reach out to a few more steemians that may find it useful. You really deserve more credit than what you get.

Well I am certain that one day you, @francisk and I are going to look back on this and say remember when we were feverishly working day and night just to try to get noticed... from ?
(That's the real kicker... the ? mystery reader)
When I have it my way (LOL!) it'll be from a bar on a beach somewhere and we'll all have drinks and blunts in our hands...(Oh, a girl can dream.)

LOL, oh my I can totally relate! The first time I went on an exchange it was poloniex and my heart was hammering the whole time. I didn't know what on earth I was doing and thankfully I also had someone to ask questions of. Anyway, glad you got through it ;-))

Poloniex is my next goal, I hope it goes smoother this go around.

Hmmmm
It looks like to me that no one wants to reply to your post. Ha
I had a lot of trouble getting connected with Bittrex.
I went to Youtube and of course as always. I had a lot of trouble too.
But that was two or three months ago. I just stuck it out.
We think it is going to be difficult and that causes us to overlook some important parts of the sign up process.
Yes, I took me a lot of time.
But, now it seems so simple. And I don't know much about technology at all.
But I do have this one trait. I will stick it out until I die or get the job done.
This time I got lucky. I didn't die first. Ha
Thank you

Francis

It was a headache for me and I was very fortunate to have Rebecca help me. I really hate to see her hard work go un-noticed. I know that's how it goes sometimes though and that's just part of it but damn.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27