You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares Latest Stats, Graphene Coins and Upcoming Stuff!

in #bitshares7 years ago

I'm still trying to wrap my head around HERO. I started playing with it a couple days ago and reading up on some great posts by @biophil and replies by @stan. I'm confused right now as the settlement price is higher than the market price:

What will drive the price up above the settlement price? If the settlement price remains high, will people continue to short it into existence and immediately settle it? Do those who don't have enough collateral immediately get stuck converting at a higher price than they may have wanted? Is there a way to know what level of collateralized HERO is currently at risk for being asked to settle next? It's all so confusing for new people to wrap their heads around and seems like some wallstreet banker magic or something.

Sort:  

I agree. I tried to short some heros, then buy back later, but the actual volume is so low that the results are confusing. I think that this will be easier to manage when the hero project begins to create volume.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29