You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Draft BSIP-0023 - Sharedropping an UIA against an external cryptocurrency distribution snapshot

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

So the world needs another bitcoin?

Have you counted how many bitcoins there already are just in the uia section of the dex?

I found roughly 29 with something-btc and two something-bitcoin.

So I ask again: do we really need to litter the platform with lookalike, copycat, possibly fraudulent user issued assets? Not worth a shit and not transferable anywhere?

It does not solve anything. I would still have to imagine I ordered coffe and paying with btc.

And why should bitshares offer cryptonomex a worker? Just to add a 32. Bitcoin lookalike?

To me there is only one btc on the dex. It is the open. Variety that I know I can transfer wherever I want. Can still not buy coffe with it, but I'm a step closer.

To me this proposal seems like just another fad that takes the dex nowhere.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25