Hertz. A algorithm based coin on the Bitshares DEX. 2 logo sketches

in #bitshares6 years ago

I don't work much these days, but when I come across cool projects that can benefit from a little love, I do some quick exceptions. And this time it was a project I have known about for quite some time. I offered some help, now I need some user feedback what you think.

About HERTZ

Those familiar with the bitshares DEX know about smart coins. BitUSD, bitGOLD, HERO, etc are all in this category. The HERO is so far the one that has pushed the envelope what is possible in this category with its built-in appreciation. But here comes a bit more complex matter. A predictable oscillating asset. Yep. It's every traders dream to look into the future and now you can with HERTZ. An algorithm based coin that fluctuates between $1.14 and $0.86 every 28 days.

The creator, @cm-steem or customminer, as he is known as in bitshares, has written more extensively about it here:

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@cm-steem/hertz-updates-71-and-new-developments

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@cm-steem/hertz-42-activated-4-more-bitshares-witnesses-to-go-more-hertz-related-updates

Logo sketches

I just reached out to @cm-steem and said hey, can I help to kick it off? After all I've made logotypes since the time of RISC processors, so why not. And this time it was obvious that the sinus wave pattern had to be part of it. I also wanted it to have a technical type. So I dived down in my font explorer and fetched these two over-the-top tecnical types that has been collecting dust for years. Just in case something like this would show up.

Sketch 1:

The first one was really quick to make once i remembered where this ridiculous font was. And what it's called. The Idea is basically the sea, water. @cm-steem got associations to the good old steem logo. It never crossed my mind, all I wanted was some water. But here it is:
Hertz logo.png

Sketch 2:

is a bit simpler. Somehow more suited for the purpose due to it's shape. It is the least developed one. I plan on adding some kind of shading or some highlight. I just didn't want to mess it up just yet. It gets so complicated to edit if I don't have the basic shape ready beforehand.

Hertz logo2.png

Sketch 3:

Do you have inputs? I'm open to make one or two more. If I'm in the mood there will always come more ideas. But I'm interested to hear what you the bitshares users think.

The future of HERTZ

HERTZ is not live yet. If you are a witness or for some reason publish price feeds, I'm sure @cm-steem wants to talk to you.

Sort:  

I really like the text and lines on the first example but not thrilled about the waves. Maybe using that technical drawing style with thin black line for the waves could work. The second logo is very striking kind of like a grumpy whale face. I like this font too but not sure it fits well with the thick outline of the design. Its great that you are helping out with this. The project sounds very interesting I'm going to read more about it. Thanks for the info!

There is nothing set in stone at the moment. Ideas is what I'm looking for. And sometimes they get combined or dismissed altogether.

I'll try to make the first with a thin outline for the waves. It might be what it lacks.

wonderful post great work thank you for sharing

Nice post :)
I am proud of you, keep on working.
It is not my intention to beg, but if you please please upvote my post as well. There is nothing wrong if we support each other. I know if you are a kind and helpful person :) @funkit

https://steemit.com/life/@aaabangganteng/according-to-science-6-ways-can-make-you-like-many-people-without-having-to-rely-on-looks-f137b0a70c59b

beautiful post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78