You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares is Going to Dominate Crypto in 2018 - Here's Why!

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

Using CCDEX on DEX you are able to exchange USD for bitUSD, which is an asset on the BitShares platform pegged to the dollar. This can then be readily exchanged into any other asset on the platform. Other than USD, you can also do this with Euro and, from memory, Chinese Yuan

To use CCDEK, you will need to prove your identity before you can use it. Once you are verified, deposits are free and withdrawals are charged at a 3% fee.

Sort:  

Hello, I am wondering if you can share me your knowledge on how to use that CCDEX thing you're talking about? Thank you!

It is a method to move fiat directly into USDT on the Openledger DEX. Just set up an account, and elect to load USD, CNY or EUR. It will walk you through the rest of the process.

How am I going to do that? Do you have a screenshot of some sort?

I do not have Openledger account but I do have a Bitshares client and a wallet installed on my desktop. Will this be enough to do the feat?

Thank you, this is super helpful stuff. Definitely adding you to my follow list.

@dutch is CCDEK a fiat gateway? Can I convert USD from US bank account to bitUSD directly?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78