Bitcoin was the reference in old times

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

104399533-GettyImages-630953768.530x298.jpg

My experience with Bitcoin


When I first heard about Bitcoin, I didn't bother to know what it is and why it is so popular. Ads keep popping in my facebook page about "crypto currency mining". I'm a gamer, playing games is one of my past time. The first rig I bought with my hard earn money was a desktop, equipped with a RX480 xfx hs 8gb card. Because of this ads from Nicehash, I was intrigued because of the good comments it's receiving. Download it, run it, and mine using my card. At first it was amazing earning 4-5 dollars per day. That is when I tried to decide to buy another card, but that was a mistake. After I bought another one RX 480 Nicehash payout suddenly dropped. It made my finance imbalance, instead of gaining I lose more.

Bitcoin can be marketed?


After what happened to me in mining, I find ways how can I retrieve my loss. Even though I have a decent job here in the Philippines. It's not enough for me because I'm still supporting my sister in her education career. Buying expensive card that supposed to give me profit turned my financial a nightmare. Then I heard about crypto asset trading(Bittrex). I moved all my funds from my wallet to Bittrex and immediately start trading.

I don't know what I am doing. . .


At first, I trade my Bitcoin to USDT. Because of my "lack of knowledge" in crypto assets. I did lose more again. Then I tried to continue mining again to earn more Bitcoin. Then tried it exchanging with other types of crypto assets. I kept on losing and eventually I stumble on Bitshares. Then my nightmare continues Bittrex out of nowhere suddenly decides to delist Bitshares.

Bitshares Network


I did what I thought was right that is not to sell my Bitshares. So i moved my funds to Bitshares DEX and decide to keep it there. I studied Bitshares Network and learned so many things about crypto and how it works. What it does, it's goals and it's roadmap.

Bitshares and Bitspark


All my worries turned into expectation, expectation of Bitshares making a comeback and it's huge. The idea we compare every crypto in Bitcoin is because, Bitcoin can be exchange into fiat almost everywhere. Because of it's huge digital network and exchanges that supports Bitcoin, it keeps telling us that everything revolves in Bitcoin. My answer is no. Bitcoin is an overrated ctpyto that is about to die. Bitshares and Bitspark will change all of the ideology of Bitcoin is the standard crypto.

Bitshares and it's smart assets


Who could have thought Bitshares has it all. Bitshares a currency that is increasing. Decentralize Exchange where you can convert your Assets in your own wallet. smart assets like bitUSD that are backed base on their respective value and backed with 175% Bitshares. Other crypto besides Bitshares like STEEM, SBD, WHALESHARES, HAIRSHARES and other type of crypto assets. Super fast transaction speed. Small fee in every transaction.

Conclusion


We don't need to base everything in Bitcoin. Times are changing and so is information and technology. There are numerous of assets that can be exchange into fiat. We are being told by centralized exchanges. That we should compare everything in Bitcoin. Remember your crypto has its own value. Don't compare because someone says so. You decide what to do with your assets. Don't let dictators shackles you from their ideology of Bitcoin is everything.





That's me trading on Bitshares DEX

Nem Dayao, click my name to see my IntroduceYourSelf.


#teamgirlpowa is also doing a charity to help our friend @artsygoddess

https://steemit.com/teamgirlpowa/@ellievallie/teamgirlpowa-crown-fundraiser

https://steemit.com/teamgirlpowa/@thekittygirl/teamgirlpowa-crown-fundraiser

https://steemit.com/teamgirlpowa/@docmastery/dear-my-pregnant-friend-by-nem-dayao

"I am currently accepting donations for my project to spread information about Bitshares Network and it's market assets. My Bitshares wallet is doc-mac18 Thank you!"

Sort:  

Bitcoin isn't going to die. I think that BTS should concentrate not on opposition to BTC but on its own technology that makes BTS unique and better to use. Value will come in long run.

Actually they are doing that right now. With so many work at hand EoS, bitspark, bitAssets, More exchanges in Bitshares DEX. There is nothing like Bitshares Network.

What is Bitspark?

Try this bitspark.io It's an online remittance center that will soon accepts bitshares.

Ok, I guess it is mostly important for people in developing countries.

Bitshares is the best exchange and more I know of... planning to use it more in the future.. in practicality my plan is to buy Bitshares and lend USD to buy EOS. I am still learning about it and Bitconnect takes a lot of my attention.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

That is an interesting story. I enjoyed reading about your journey.

I remember when I first heard about bitcoin 8 years ago. I thought it sounded silly and ignored it. Man o man, I wish I had bought some back then.... Oh well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86