My Final Bitconnect Journey Blog #7 1/19/18

Hey wanted to update everyone on whats goin on with my bitconnect account. I made a loan for $200 on Christmas day so I could blog about it.

I only made a $200 loan that I was willing to lose but unfortunately alot of other people had money that they couldn’t afford to lose.

Heres what bitconnect did...
D9019E50-3BF5-4A29-A6D9-8299A295FA08.jpeg

Whatever active loans anyone had was released and payed out with bitconnect coins (bcc) at the rate of $363.62

I had a $200 loan and made about another $20 in intrest and I was given .6225 bcc at the rate of $363.62

Whats the price of bcc now? $28.21 Thats a 1200% drop from the $363.62 rate that they cashed everyone out with. Which makes my $200 into $17.

I feel bad for all the people who lost more then they could of afforded to lose. And all this bashing on people who were in bitconnect isnt cool. Do you kick a man thats down? I don’t understand what pleasure these people get out of bashing others. In this market the same thing could happen to alot of these different alt coins also, how would you feel if you just lost a bunch of money and people try to rub it in. Treat people how you would like to get treated yourself.

Sort:  

I feel like the crypto community is hating on bitconnect so much because it was an obvious scam from the start. I feel for the people who lost money and I'm glad that you only lost a few hundred dollars. But, I think people need to understand the get-rich-quick at all cost mindset has consequences. More importantly overall, scam coins hurt the crypto market as a whole.

Yeah. I agree you should be careful where you invest. I did it for the purpose of blogging. Im in NEO STEEM EOS just to name some. But still dont think people should try to rub it in after someone just lost money they couldn’t afford to lose.

Very true, I think with all the big gains crypto has had people are viewing everything as a sure thing. But you're right you shouldn't kick people while they are down.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @californiacrypto to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17