This scam is about to pop.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Hate to say this but I think today starts one of the worst 10 or 15 days in cryptos history. This bubble is going to evaporate and the media is going to have a field day on the scams going on here, millions of people will lose millions of dollars and cryptos will leave a horrible taste in the mouth of the mainstream. The Tether scam will utterly destroy this market. For those that say 800 Million Tether won't make a dent, you are not thinking. It's not just the Tether it's the impact of the fear it will create, when Tether evaporates it will send fear to everyone to withdraw their money, I think this kind of impact will lead to a loss of more than 70% in the market's valuation and leave several exchanges insolvent which will increase the fear even more. Bitcoin's rise to 13K is so fake, it makes me sad to see. I have taken action days ago, I am still in cryptos but I have planned a way to weather this storm. I hope I am wrong but I feel like today is the beginning of the biggest crash anyone has ever seen. I'm not a doom and gloom guy, in fact I am the opposite. But there is no denying this situation is precarious at best.

https://www.biznews.com/global-citizen/2017/12/06/bitcoin-bitfinex-tether-risk-crashing/

Sort:  

Yeah its crazy at the moment. I really dislike mass media, they really do add fuel to the hysteria, and can turn something like bitcoin into a "fad" like event. Like you I love that crypto is getting more awareness and hype, but I think we are at that point where people are putting in money purely of greed, rather than for their support of the tech.

People are going to lose their shit if the prlice starts to decline and they realise a lot of exchanges have daily withdraw limits.

Also wanted to add that I anticipate the price will continue to rise through to the xmas period.. Those waiting to cash in are probably banking on the masses to convince their circle to put money in during xmas gatherings, further pumping up prices before they start taking profits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00