You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

This post is aging, so I'm not sure you'll see this comment... but I like the natural philosophy you've demonstrated in a couple of your posts, like this one.

I do the same... I think in terms of entropy, natural selection, and preferential attraction. These things apply across all domains and scales, both material and subjective.

In my view, these are the mechanism of creation. Reality is a collection of entropic trading games that converge on new order and complexity at the expense of entropy in supporting, lower order systems.

In the context of humanity, the arc of our development has been to increasingly discharge social entropy away from humans and into a fuel source. Our capacity to do this increases with the complexity of our evolving subjectivity.

Markets are among the evolving, entropic systems that enable this course of human development.

In lieu of your characterization of sentiment, Fear and Greed, I use the terms order and disorder.

Order is transcendental growth, like the Fibonacci sequence, and disorder is FUD.

I feel like Faith and Fear characterize sentiment as well. Is it Greed to believe in something, and invest in it? If I view a cryptoeconomy as the emergent complexity of an advanced, free market system... a more accessible, more adaptable, more orderly system than the fiat economy... to align myself with it is to align myself with the natural course of evolution. This is an act of Faith, not Greed... yes?

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45