You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's happening to Altcoins as Bitcoin Crucial Dates get closer?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hello @joseph... There are so many altcoins on the crypto market that one needs to be a genius to know about each one of them. But I beg to differ from your prediction of altcoin 's future. There are several functional coins like ethereum etc. Only bitcoin will exist and every other coin will perish is a bold statement.

Sort:  

I am sorry but I am not sure where you got the idea every altcoin will perish? I am talking about a short term market here.

You might do well holding some altcoins, but I am not convinced, some altcoins will come back strong after all this passes.

Ohh yeah. I think I misunderstood it. My bad. ☺️☺️

I kind of agree here also, alt coins won't go anywhere, well some will disappear as time goes on, I think Etherium and Litecoin have a good chance, but then again who knows?
Either way I do believe Bitcoin is a must have, with every other coin using bitcoin to purshase them, I would rather have the bitcoin.

That's changing though
Already u don't need bitcoin to buy at least 4 cryptos
Coinbase is adding dash and others soon. Many exchanges will follow by 2018

Litecoin and etherium Can be bought without bitcoin on a few exchanges now. You'll see bitcoins problems push many developers toward being systems focused on other cryptos. Bitcoin is probably a MySpace To another Cryptos Facebook. This is not even a baby yet in terms of where we are we RT this. The first never ends up sticking around in anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65696.70
ETH 2650.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88