Bitcoin 144 Day EMA Daily SupportsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Yesterday I was going to go all in, I didn't.

Here's why .

A couple of days ago I was listening to an interview with Kyle Bass...........He told a story of a disastrous trade gone wrong. He had everything correct but the timing was wrong and lost everything.

A couple of decades ago, I put it all in , I was correct, my timing was wrong, minutes actually .......... I lost everything. I was in my early twenties, lost 100's of thousands. Left the big city with $60.00 in my pocket. If that trade would have worked out....... it would have been millions.

I was ten feet tall and bullet proof. Eventually I would have gotten burned. Sometimes you need a shot between the eyes to wake you up.

For all the young people out there. Risk management is #1.

As I have always said...... The same as Kyle........ that experience was the best thing that happened to me.

Here's why.

Your not correct 100% of the time. Timing becomes an addiction....... Putting all the chips on the table might work once - twice - three times........

Eventually ........ your going to get burned.

If you've been reading my content, you've probably noticed I use Fibonacci a lot...... that's because it's the golden rule.

For whatever reason 144 is a big number....... most of the time, not 100% of the time.

Control your risk..... risk management is #1. Everything else comes after.

Yesterday seemed like a sure bet and it was a sure bet at the time to put all the chips on the table. I would have made mega mucho dinero.

There's always that one time that nails you between the eyes

The charts below indicate with dotted lines the EMA 144 as support.

Cheers,

Bitcoin 144 day EMA daily cycle support since 2016.jpg

Bitcoin 144 day EMA daily cycle support 2016 - 2017.jpg

Bitcoin 144 day EMA daily cycle support 2017.jpg

All data and information provided is for informational purposes only. Trend Wizard makes no representations as to accuracy, completeness, currentness, suitability, or validity of any information in this post and will not be liable for any errors, omissions, or delays in this information or any losses, injuries, or damages arising from its display or use. All information is provided on an as-is basis.

Sort:  

Nice charting. They definitely didn't lie this time. Great advice though. That urge to go all in is so strong when you see an opportunity, but you've got to always be ready to lose it all when you hit that buy button.

So much to learn! So much money to lose! I'll get there one day.

Hi, I just upvoted this great post and hoping you could do the same to this post of mine: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@glasscannon/hola-steemit-its-nishant-xd
Thanksss!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39