Scalping/Day Trading crypto currency using Elliot Wave Theory. I'm in IOTA position right now!

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Here is another strategy you can use for day trading/scalping/swing etc.

Elliot wave exists in every time frame and I only to use 1m/2m/3m/5m/10m/15m to scalp.

I just entered a long position on IOTA using the Elliot Wave Theory. Look at my chart below.

candles.png

To put it very simply, I entered position @ 0.786 fib retracement of wave 3.
As you can see, wave 3 hit exactly 1.618 extension of wave 1 (general rule of elliot wave), which shows we are likely missing wave 5.

For everyone that wants to be a smartass and say "wave 4 can't retrace into wave 1 dummy!!", GO STUDY ELLIOT WAVE MORE!!
In leveraged markets, it is completely fine for wave 4 to retrace into wave 1 territory ONLY BY A WICK!
Above chart is in one minute frame! When it is zoomed out to 5 or 10 min chart, you'll notice that overlapping territory is only by a wick. So this wave is completely acceptable.

My target for closing position is double top: $1.1988
Stop loss is $1.1743 = elliot wave failure. 1.6 risk to reward.
I'm already in 0.5% profit and I'm already hesitating if I should close my position and take profit. I'm a very conservative trader. Whenever I see loss in strength, I will close my position right away.
Greedy people will target 2.618 extension but I don't think it is likely due to the lack of volatility.

TRADING IS VERY RISKY!

Only trade if you are willing to lose that money :)

Sort:  

Hey @topcoin, great info on Bitcoin! Thanks for sharing. The markets are fun right now and it's great to have the updates from good content here on Steemit. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29