You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goldman Sachs Manipulated the Cryptocurrency Market.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

That's just wrong. I'm not surprised, but it's wrong. All you have to do to stick it to Goldman is not use Poloniex. They're probably going to be working hard to get competitive advantage by listing popular coins that aren't listed elsewhere, or by lowering rates, or doing promos to get people to sign up, but if everyone just walks away from Poloniex, Goldman Sachs will lose their money from the purchase. If there are no trades going through, they don't get paid.

Sort:  

I don't agree with what Goldman Sachs did. I have considered setting up a Poloniex account in the past, but now, I don't expect to ever get a Poloniex account.

I agree. It's like the people who I used to hear about who would buy a penny stock, pump it on chats, and then dump it when it went up. It's just shady. People can do better than that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46