You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin $17,000 Target Update & SegWit2x Returns

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I really like your posts. In a market highly driven by sentiment I struggle to find anyone who talks about cryptocurrencies in a sensible way. Everybody is going insane about bitcoin, to be more specific bitcoin prices. Less and less people are talking about the technology and philosophy behind cryptocurrencies, all I hear about are prices and the next coin to rise.

Case in point: I recently talked to a guy who is crazy about Factom because of the rise in price and because it's being backed by the [US Dept. of Homeland Security] (https://news.bitcoin.com/dhs-awards-200k-factom/) for IoT security.
Even if I understand the motivation why he would put his money on Factom it baffles me, why he would like to use a system backed by the US DoS.
It's a complete anti-thesis of the philosophy of the technology.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47