Crypto Convo - I talked to a stranger about Bitcoin!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

That is right! I was at a hardware store last week and mentioned bitcoin to one of the guys working there. Long story short I sent him $5 of BTC and he saw the confirmation there in front of him! He was game enough to install the JAXX wallet there and then so I took advantage of the situation and gave him a little demo and something to keep. Now lets get segwit in so we can keep those little donations and demos in BTC! Lets scale!

Also a little at the end of this show I talk about cryptocurrency and how we handle it in Australia for the tax time coming up this year. Search the ATO website for tax treatment of crypto-currencies in Australia for the official info.

Comments welcome. You should make your own decisions or contact professionals. I am not liable for any conclusions or decisions made from viewing this post or links.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47