You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BITCOIN vs SEC - this round goes to the Regulators

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I started my accounting career very young as it's the family business. Was running payroll and doing bank recs by 6th grade. No joke. Understood how to take a small businesses check register and put everything into correct categories for tax purposes by 8th grade and from there was installing accounting software and entire computer systems for companies by 16. So have the accounting and strong computer/IT skills.

Went away to college to have a company recruit me to become their Financial Controller and acting CFO at only 20 years old. Took them public and ran multiple private stock offerings. Lots of interesting knowledge gained with these processes. Got severely burned out and walked away from it all when they wanted me to change my books, won't go as far as saying they wanted them "cooked" but it was close enough that I wasn't comfortable with it. I spent the next few years wondering if after I left they changed things to the way they wanted and if somehow that would come back to bite me in the butt...luckily I never ended up getting a call from the SEC.

From there I've had a couple businesses and keep moving onto things I enjoy doing. Decided life is way to short to do something you hate and more important something that keeps me away from the kids. Can always make more money down the road, but can't get these years back with my girls.

he doesn't play by the politician's handbook. and people can't tell when he's bluffing.

This is so dead on it's not funny. His erratic behavior and over the top personality keeps people guessing. They have no clue what is coming next and what will really happen if they defy him. I guarantee that the tariffs were threatened if something didn't happen, that thing didn't happen and now the price will be paid. This time he had the cards and played them, next time he will be able to bluff his way to an outcome of his liking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17