IN CRYPTO YOU EITHER HODL OR FODL ~ MUST READ!

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_02-06-12.52.00.jpg

Hey guys, Lucky here. It's been a couple of weeks since my last post and I apologize for such, I've just been busy with surgery and other issues since right after my birthday mid Jan. Today, I'm just going to drop this entry that is more or less and intro to a multiple part piece I am doing for the crypto community. As we all have seen, the cryptocurrency market has been heavily manipulated here lately, getting knock out blows from all directions. Just imagine the story of Christianity's messiah, Jesus Christ, figuratively of course using Bitcoin in Jesus' place. This itself can give some insight into what is happening and what is to come. Prepare your minds for that which will come :D

I want to explain why I feel everyone in the Bitcoin market, or any crypto market at that rate, should be either day trading or HODLING their assets right now as Bitcoin hits lows that frankly have scared the living hell out of investors. I whole-heartedly believe that this would not be going on in the market IF investors were confident people in general, or at least confident in their prior decisions to invest in cryptocurrency and blockchain technology. Naturally, losing substantial chunks of their monetary investment, incited fear among most investors, which caused an extreme loss of confidence and then caused massive sell offs. Point blank, if you sold off, you sold out, because you were never really confident in the blossoming of blockchain technology and you were here solely for the greenbacks. This series of massive sell offs has severely hurt the market as a whole and was caused by many different factors. Truthfully, all of events within the market are in our control as investors and sadly, most of us do not realize our true power in numbers within the market.

At any rate here are MY reasons why you should plant your feet firm like a tree and HODL on, at the absolute least.

market 1.jpg

Firstly, let me start by saying I am a numbers guy. Put me in front of detailed graphs and charts and give me some time to watch this market, and I'm going at it like Rainman. My office, is covered in dry erase boards, graphs, numerical charts and much more! For months now I have been observing, recording and studying the movement and details of every single coin on every single market. Some, I watch every hour, on the hour recording every detail regardless of how minor it may seem. What I have seen with my own eyes, and from what has happened with Bitcoin in the past few years, should be enough evidence "as is" to convince folks to stop selling off and in fact, start buying in while the market runs red. So because me and several others have went all Good Will Hunting, regarding BTC, you should get a great boost in confidence with your trades and ability to not lose your ass investing right now.

Right off the gate, I will tell you all right now, this is nothing more than a market trend for Bitcoin. Do a little digging and some research. Follow Bitcoin over the past 3 to 4 years, check out the growth and loss trends and you will see that this "Bubble Burst" as some idiots call it, is par for the course when dealing with an incredible volatile and relatively new investment. Seriously, this is what I call the beginning of the 3rd stage of BTC's immense growth, or a "leg up", "resurrection" or whatever you want to call it. Years ago, Bitcoin went from $10 to over $100 a coin, then plummeted around 80% of the total value. Shortly after, it soared to well over $200 and plummeted to settle around $50 per coin. Then, surpassed the $1,000, then the $20,000 mark.....you do the math. Fact is, at every peak it hits, it drops like a bird with broken wings before it settles and trecks right on back up. This is the beginning of the next surge, which I predict and see Bitcoin passing well over the $50k PER coin value. Numbers and records do not lie, though World Government and Big Business would like you to think this is the biggest scam of our century.

PicsArt_02-06-04.51.33.jpg

FACE IT AND ACCEPT IT, BITCOIN IS CURRENTLY CRASHING, BUT ALL THINGS THAT FALL HAVE THE ABILITY TO RISE AGAIN. BITCOIN IS NOT AN EXCEPTION AND IT WILL RISE TO HEIGHTS BEYOND WHAT WE COULD EXPECT.

Look at Bitcoin right now as Crypto's metaphorical Jesus Christ, enduring countless hardships, scrutiny and a relentless series of beatings because people either fear or do not understand what exactly Bitcoin and blockchain technology is. The scrutiny and misunderstanding itself has people losing their minds, fear selling and causing the value of BTC to drop even further. Along with these events come a new douchebag every day on national or global media outlets babbling about how this is a bubble, scam and whatever else the self righteous knob gobblers can come up with to scare off investors and secure their own interests. With World Government such as China riding that wave and blocking ALL crypto activity from the internet, South Korean laws tightening the use of crypto, major banks declining the use of credit or debit to buy crypto.... I mean it's no wonder people are scared to death to invest when all they see on the media is BAD NEWS REGARDING BITCOIN. This my friends is called market manipulation and this is figuratively the final walk that Jesus Christ had taken as a mortal human being prior to be nailed to the cross he carried and bore. Just think about it, I mean really put your unrestrained though into it and you'll see what I mean.

So, with everything going on, it doesn't seem very promising does it? People are losing tons of money, every crypto in the book is down to almost unrecoverable lows and the world seems to be fighting to retain FIAT currency as the one and only. Well, it should look promising. The negativity the media has focused on this is solely for underlying reasons they will never own up to publicly and the cold hard facts show that it has severely damaged the market. Due to massive sell offs the value of BTC has dropped somewhere in the 70% + range from its prior value of over $20k. This is a market trend for Bitcoin and world government as well as big business honestly think they are getting ready to crucify Bitcoin and make an example out of it for us all to see. My point behind all of this is you, as an investor and someone who believes in the future of our world, should be still working this market and holding onto your equity despite the underhanded tactics these guys use. To be honest, you should be buying more and investing deeper, because there will be a rebound, and when there is, there will be a great deal of profit in the hands of those who ride out the worse parts of this and stay true to not only themselves, but the growth of humanity.

PicsArt_01-23-08.46.57.jpg

What is World Government and Big Business really doing to Bitcoin and crypto?

Sure, they are killing the big bitcoin dream for thousands upon thousands of people who aren't brave enough to ride out the late series of market crashes. Sure, Bitcoin will be crucified further as it already is right now, but just like the Christ, Bitcoin is going to rise again and come back stronger and more efficient than ever. With the launch of The Lightning Network expected to be in 2018, we will see some tremendous growth that will honestly make anyone who folded wish they had been patient and weathered the storm. These new laws, bad media reports and everything basically that is in opposition of crypto are doing nothing more than removing the "watered down" portions of the market and giving us a blueprint to build upon to construct blockchain technology even stronger to withstand such events. Look at the fact that because of how this world is, blockchain technology was created along with bitcoin in the first place. It was pure technological and ethical evolution of the human race, the drive to adapt to new principles and design a better world, period. This is why BTC was created in the first place.

So why do people honestly think Bitcoin is going to vanish just because of the scrutiny and laws coming out that are warding people away from taking on and embracing crypto? Face the facts, Bitcoin is going nowhere, nor is the foundation it was built upon. Media, government and corporations are only going to help build blockchain technology stronger. All that they are successfully doing is 1) giving us ground to work upon to repair and solidify the foundation of crypto and blockchain tech. 2) scaring unwanted attention and investors from the market, eliminating this watered down bullshit that has been going on and 3) creating black markets is their locales for crypto trading. Regarding the last one, I would not be surprised if that was their end goal in the first place, it is scary to think how much dirt is done or controlled behind the scenes by WG.

So everyone, the morale of this story, hodl onto everything you have, continue to trade and if you have it like that, invest into the market before it goes back into an upward trend. Do not sell off or fodl. Being a sell out only hurts you in the long run my friends. We are in the opening stages of one of this world's greatest technologies and watching it blossom. Anyone who doesn't understand that there will be obstacles as well as peaks and valleys, seriously shouldn't be trading in the first place. Everything will be OK guys, this is something that was expected to happen and something that is necessary in order to see Bitcoin grow to unimaginable lengths. Embrace what you fear, because in all honesty, there is nothing to be afraid of except your own decisions. This market will see incredible gains, probably sooner than I predict, but we shall see. I just know, deep inside of my soul, that I am not going anywhere and I am remaining true to cryptocurrency and blockchain technology.

PicsArt_01-23-10.12.56.jpg

NOTE : At the time of writing this, I have "lost" thousands of dollars due to the series of crashes overt the past few weeks. However, I'm not selling off or selling out. I know, my investment will come back to me, and some, and that this is nothing more than one of the proverbial valleys that ALL successful investments hit at some part of their life. My decision to remain confident in these times should be inspirational to all of you. I'm not rich, this isn't my play money, this is my daughter's education and future I am building with money I dedicated to the advancement of the world she has to grow up in. Do the right thing folks, HODL, do not give the opposition the results that they desire.

So there it is folks, my opinions and facts on the matter. This is just one of many articles I will be writing regarding some of the information I dropped in here, so stay tuned if you want some fine details or feel free to ask any questions in the comments section. I encourage your opinions and questions, so don't be shy! If you enjoy my blog, please feel free to resteem, upvote, comment and follow me @terminallyill!

Thank you for reading :)

Sort:  

Booooyyyy.... these markets taking a beating like a hookers hot pocket!!!

LOL you didn't lie there. Should be coming around real soon. Got my eyes on POWR, XRP, SUB and a few more that will be volume earners until BTC's price gets back on track. I'm trading right now just to build the amount of BTC I hold, because looking at the monetary value makes me want to tie a noose sometimes lol.

I’m not hurting from it because nothing was out of pocket

I feel you, outta pocket or not, it's an investment that has actual cash value, so I'd still be concerned ( if there was a valid threat to concern me about my money). This is just a market trend though, according to the numbers and research I've done. It'll rebound, hard, and people will come running back trying to hop back for the ride on when it does. The people who are going to make the real money are those invested in it now who ride it out. You don't have anything to worry about except building your portfolio up while it's a buyers market.

I’m going to continue my antics regardless.

LOL.... on with the shenanigans

Kind of why I’m still on steemit. Market is tanking so I can’t dedicate the time to as much study until in revives.

Lots of great content! Thank you for the post.

Absolutely my friend, thank you for taking the time to read my work! I have plenty of informative pieces that are in my library and plenty more in the process of creation. I hope to have you read my future blog entries!

I've added/followed you. Reading some of your work right now!

Thank you! Will read more of your content as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15