You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Booms Above $10k as Next Wave Starts

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Also: I would love to hear your take on STEEM and the direction the ecosystem is going. I know you have a positive outlook but would love to see a more critical take. DTube seems to me like a complete YouTube ripoff - a video platform is a good idea but they seemed to have ripped off the entire design from YT. The most consistently active member on DMania seems to be a bot. I know these projects are in their early stages but it certainly detracts from their image to me.

Sort:  

I too would love to hear thoughts on these. To me, financial rewards can create an inequality. Especially in the long term.

Inequality, especially where it can be exploited, can easily lead to another form of centralisation. A seemingly decentralised platform becomes another form of power for those that can buy their way in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43